Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jimmy mc
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
We changed bacon to ham and added black olives ! We used square pan vs round and did not use pie crust in bottom .... We used the spinach as the crust! Last change was white cheddar instead of yellow cheddar !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RitaW
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a hit with my family and friends! It was super easy, I used fresh spinach and cooked it instead of frozen, but other than that I suck to the recipe. Super tasty!!! Well definitely keep this in my breakfast recipe book! Can't wait to make and eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meredith J Keeton
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have used variations of this recipe for a while now and figured out what the filling should look like rather than what exact measurements of ingredients are required. Tonight I used one extra egg, about 3/4 lb bacon, and a mix of parmesan, Swiss, and some mystery cheese. I asked for 1 lb of Swiss at the deli and when I got home, had something different. I used about 1/2 cup of that. I used a frozen, uncooked pie shell this time. It turned out golden and flaky and I will use them again. Overall, this is very easy and with some simple tweaks it can be an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith J Keeton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Loved it! N Just a note to those like me who hate to fry bacon. I used the "real" bacon bits or pieces that are in the salad dressing aisle usually top shelf. Not the fake hard crunchy of old. But they now have real bacon bits in plastic bags, small. Keep in refrigerator. Less bad fat too but still the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAWAIIKAMI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
It took longer to cook,just over an hour but otherwise was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My very first one and pan is empty! Awesome flavors. I did add some homestyle potatoes to this also. My daughter ate the spinach with no problems! That makes this recipe golden. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa McInnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have tried this recipe twice. It's very quick and easy. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty! I added tomatoes and used real bacon bits instead of frying the bacon myself. I also just mixed everything together instead of layering. It was a hit! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueslovergal
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved it. I used the ingredients recommended and I did change a couple of things. I used half and half only and used fresh spinach. I made my own pie crust with whole wheat all pastry flour. It was delicious. I added a lot of tobasco like hot sauce and more Worchester sauce than the recipes called for. My husband likes the hot, and he loved the quiche. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this wonderful tasting quiche for lunch today and everyone Loved it! Followed the recipe just as is ... did not make any changes other than I made my own crust ... served it with a salad ... Delicious and will be making it again, and again ... !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States