Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty! I added tomatoes and used real bacon bits instead of frying the bacon myself. I also just mixed everything together instead of layering. It was a hit! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueslovergal
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved it. I used the ingredients recommended and I did change a couple of things. I used half and half only and used fresh spinach. I made my own pie crust with whole wheat all pastry flour. It was delicious. I added a lot of tobasco like hot sauce and more Worchester sauce than the recipes called for. My husband likes the hot, and he loved the quiche. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this wonderful tasting quiche for lunch today and everyone Loved it! Followed the recipe just as is ... did not make any changes other than I made my own crust ... served it with a salad ... Delicious and will be making it again, and again ... !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed this recipe except I used fresh baby spinach that I wilted in the bacon grease, I added fresh chopped mushrooms, didn't have green onions so I added French fried onions instead. Added 1/2 cup more cheddar cheese, we all love it! This was the first quiche I made at home and was a little skeptic on the out come but this quiche was amazing! my pickiest child even liked it, and asked for seconds. Whoopee! I feel like a chef, and best of all having my kids and husband say how good it was made me feel even better, this is a keeper in .my home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Really good recipe! Made various changes ie. mushrooms instead of spinach, mix of cheeses, but it's a great base recipe for any basic quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is really tasty! It works just as well crustless too for those watching carbs, just grease the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
In all of my years of cooking, I have never made any more highly-praised and highly-requested recipe. This recipe has pleased the tastes of my highest class friends and family members. It's now my "secret weapon" when I really want a recipe to impress with. I would give it more than five stars if I could with no alterations. Thank you for an exceptional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Loved it and had raves about it. Some disparity on the quantity of milk etc. I used 5 sliced of bacon, 3/4 pkg Spinach. I mixed some Italian parsley with the spinach and seasoned it with nutmeg, garlic and combined Dill and garlic Cheddar with the regular Cheddar. After laying down the cheeses I put small cubes of ham over them and then poured I cup 1/2 and 1/2 mixed as directed over the pie then coated it thoroughly with Parmesan/Roman cheese. I usually give it 35 minutes. TIP: Use a microwave bacon cooker 4 1/2 minutes for 5 slices and cut it into neat pieces with scissors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was the best I have ever tasted. I followed this recipe pretty closely. I used thick cut bacon and put the egg mix in my ninja to blend. I took the chef's advice and did not use all the spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Super yummy! I added mushrooms and nixed the onions. That's the great thing about quiche! Also to save time cooking bacon... layout on cookie sheet and bake at 375 til desired crispness. While pan is still hot run under hot water to remove grease put a little dish soap and with a green scrubie clean pan. Takes 2 minutes and no mess on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States