Spinach and Bacon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My very first one and pan is empty! Awesome flavors. I did add some homestyle potatoes to this also. My daughter ate the spinach with no problems! That makes this recipe golden. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa McInnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shy
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have tried this recipe twice. It's very quick and easy. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very tasty! I added tomatoes and used real bacon bits instead of frying the bacon myself. I also just mixed everything together instead of layering. It was a hit! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueslovergal
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Loved it. I used the ingredients recommended and I did change a couple of things. I used half and half only and used fresh spinach. I made my own pie crust with whole wheat all pastry flour. It was delicious. I added a lot of tobasco like hot sauce and more Worchester sauce than the recipes called for. My husband likes the hot, and he loved the quiche. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this wonderful tasting quiche for lunch today and everyone Loved it! Followed the recipe just as is ... did not make any changes other than I made my own crust ... served it with a salad ... Delicious and will be making it again, and again ... !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed this recipe except I used fresh baby spinach that I wilted in the bacon grease, I added fresh chopped mushrooms, didn't have green onions so I added French fried onions instead. Added 1/2 cup more cheddar cheese, we all love it! This was the first quiche I made at home and was a little skeptic on the out come but this quiche was amazing! my pickiest child even liked it, and asked for seconds. Whoopee! I feel like a chef, and best of all having my kids and husband say how good it was made me feel even better, this is a keeper in .my home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Note: This recipe seems to be made for a larger pie dish, which is why so many need to reduce ingredients. I know I wasted a good bit of egg mixture. Really good recipe! Made various changes ie. mushrooms instead of spinach, mix of cheeses, but it's a great base recipe for any basic quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is really tasty! It works just as well crustless too for those watching carbs, just grease the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
In all of my years of cooking, I have never made any more highly-praised and highly-requested recipe. This recipe has pleased the tastes of my highest class friends and family members. It's now my "secret weapon" when I really want a recipe to impress with. I would give it more than five stars if I could with no alterations. Thank you for an exceptional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Loved it and had raves about it. Some disparity on the quantity of milk etc. I used 5 sliced of bacon, 3/4 pkg Spinach. I mixed some Italian parsley with the spinach and seasoned it with nutmeg, garlic and combined Dill and garlic Cheddar with the regular Cheddar. After laying down the cheeses I put small cubes of ham over them and then poured I cup 1/2 and 1/2 mixed as directed over the pie then coated it thoroughly with Parmesan/Roman cheese. I usually give it 35 minutes. TIP: Use a microwave bacon cooker 4 1/2 minutes for 5 slices and cut it into neat pieces with scissors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilifry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States