Spinach and Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This recipe is SO easy and delicious. I prepared this dish for my girlfriend tonight because we had been wanting to try it for the last week. Bacon? Heavy cream? What else is there in life, really? That being said this recipe is surprisingly delicate. It may be too bland for you if you are the type of person who is used to or prefers a lot of salt or other seasonings in your food. My girlfriend didn't like this at all. She thought it was too bland. The word bacon alone makes most of us think yummy, greasy flavor. There really isn't that much bacon in the recipe and i think it adds just the right touch of guilt. I served this dish over penne pasta and I will definitely make it again but not for my girlfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Yummo!!! The only changes I made was that I added 1 1/2 cups of sliced mushrooms and used Marsala instead of white wine. So good! Will make it a regular at my house now. Even my boys, ages 7 and 21 months ate seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
i did this recipe and it was great i used a sauvignon blanc white wine but the sauce could use a little kick i added pepper and garlic to the mix. i will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly.I love all the ingredients in this recipe so I thought it would be great. It was terrible! I used real white wine (not cooking wine) Maybe I should have used cooking wine because the sauce tasted really bad, and cooking the chicken in the bacon grease made my house smell really bad. If I could give this recipe no stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Flavor was good but sauce was a bit runny. Maybe I didn't add enough spinach. Added rice to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
best dinner my husband has ever had. will try it with pheasant too. easy and elegant- put the spinach on the plate first -chicken on top- looks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
liked the chicken hated the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I used cream of chicken soup in lieu of heavy cream, but this recipe was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was very tasty, I admit the wilted spinach doesn't look great but it tastes good so who cares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
i cooked this recipe pretty much to the letter for my husband (i'm a vegetarian so i cannot taste along the way) and his complaint was the spinach came out too tough. i didn't cook it very long so i think maybe if it was steamed and added to the dish upon serving? he also found it , despite his love of bacon, a bit on the bland side overall. I will not make this dish again. Thanks for posting it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States