Spinach and Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Yummy Yummy Yummy. I did 1/2 white cooking wine and 1/2 cream .. plus a little cream. Added garlic, salt and pepper to the spinach mixture. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This dish was fantastic! Easy to make and a big hit with family. To get 5 stars, I would thicken up the sauce as it is too thin; more soupy than a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Heavy whipping cream and bacon would make weeds taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmsmall
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I recommend using wine and not chicken broth for the ultimate results. I made the recipe exactly as stated and wouldn't make any changes. The recipe does make a lot of sauce which is not thick, but we found it perfect with the rice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a 5 star with the following changes: added salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the flour, and minced garlic and chopped green onions to the pan just before adding the wine. Also cooked the sauce uncovered to help thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My whole family loved this. It was quick, easy and delicious. Only changes I made were seasoning the flour with salt, pepper and paprika and using half & half instead of cream. Thickened sauce with a little Wondra in water. I may use double the spinach next time, as we all love spinach. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Absolutely delicious - though I customized a bit. Used frozen spinach since I didn't have any fresh on - hand (thawed and pressed well). Took other reviewers advice and used half wine, half chicken broth. Added 1 minced clove of garlic and some salt and pepper to the sauce. I used about 2tsp of cornstarch (in water) to thicken the sauce I diced the chicken and served the whole thing over tri-color rotini. Garnished the dish with grated parm. Will make this again and again - big hit with even the picky eaters in my house! Next time, I probably won't dredge the chicken, it added a bit of breading, but the sauce ruins that anyway. Probably will also increase the sauce to 1 1/2 - 2 times the amount because it wasn't quite enough for the 16oz of pasta I used. This served my family of 4 with plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was really delicious! I did make some changes though... I used chicken stock instead of wine and chopped frozen spinach. I also added Parmesan cheese and mixed the cream and spinach together and let in simmer before adding the chicken. My husband raved about it! I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was wonderful. I didn't have any wine or chicken broth so I just added my milk and sour cream with the spinach. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I followed other reviewers suggestions and replaced most of the wine with chicken broth and added some corn starch for a thicker sauce and served it over rice. This was delicious and easy to make! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States