Spinach and Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
So good! I only altered two things - I used a whole bag of prewashed baby spinach and added salt and pepper at the end. Perfecto! Note: I'm not the greatest cook, so if I could pull this one off, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marli Larimer
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great idea, but needs help. The flavors are wonderful together, but the execution is why it doesn't present well. Remove wilted spinach from pan, add wine - try extra dry Vermouth btw, and then add cream OR substitute non-fat liquid cream substitute (Land-O-Lakes) that's been mixed with 2 tbsp of corn starch to thicken it. Arrange chicken on platter with spinach on top and then pour sauce over all. This recipe also benefits greatly from some onion being between removal of spinach and addition of wine. Also, try a small amount of grated swiss cheese, about 1/4 cup or less, to top of the finished result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
That was good and relatively easy (better if you pre-cook the bacon at breakfast to streamline dinner time) - a little parmesan cheese sprinkled over everything at the end was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mississippimarion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great love it didnt change a thing aside from doubling it !!! served with homemade mashed (sauce was delicous over them) and fresh from the garden green beans def in my book now !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
It was a tasty recipe. Given that it was a little "saucy", it might go well on top of a pasta, such as fettuccini, or linguini. Also, the next time we make this recipe, we are going to double the amount of bacon it calls for. It just did not seem to be enough on it when we served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Really? I had high hopes for this one, sadly, I was disappointed. You would think all these ingredients would come together well, but they just don't in this recipe. Try Chicken Carbonnara from this site, way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Grteat recipe. We ate this the first night and it was really good, but then I had some leftovers the next day, and I couldn't get enough. It's a good thing there was only a little left, or I would have really pigged on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Great dish to serve for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
very bland... not my fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had to make a few substitutions: milk & butter for the heavy cream, frozen spinach for fresh. But WOW this was really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States