Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I've made this several times and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe! My first attempt at making my favorite appetizer. I prepared it tonight for a function tomorrow. Tasted it after prep...wonderful! I did divert from the recipe a bit by simply adding two cloves of crushed garlic and some black pepper to taste. Cannot wait to serve it to my friends tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this the other night and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was to put about double the artichokes in it, thanks to a very large jar from Costco. I served it with crackers, tortilla chips, and a boule of crusty bread--something for everbody. This was so easy and it really didn't need the sour cream or cream cheese I've seen in other recipes. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I love this! I used 1/2 cup non fat plain yoghurt and only 1/4 cup of mayo. It took some of the fat out, but still tasted wonderful. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This dip is SO delicious. I made it when I had family in over the holidays (6 people were enjoying it) and it was a huge hit! I doubled it, which made a lot! Doubling is not needed unless you have a lot of very hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remorgan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious and easy to make with just 5 ingredients. I used freshly grated Parmesan and Monterey Jack cheeses; served warm with Stacy's naked pita chips and Triscuits. Will be making this again soon and my son wants to make it for a New Years Eve party he's attending in a couple of days. If you want a warm and hearty dip that guests will enjoy, I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good, easy and quick although I did make a couple of alterations. I used a bag of fresh baby spinach, sautéed in butter and garlic. Mixed with the remaining ingredients and then added a few shakes of hot pepper sauce. Served it in a small crockpot instead of baking in oven. Really good with garlic parmesan Italian toasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this in a crock pot and the consistency was way too thick and burnt. And the taste was bad, not just bland but tasted bad. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I agree this is an amazing dip. I followed some of the tips in the comments, such as: 1/2 cup mayo & 1/2 cup sour cream instead of 1 full cup mayo. Added salt, pepper, powdered garlic & minced garlic. One of the times I made it, I used fresh spinach which I sauteed prior to mixing with the other ingredients. Both versions were VERY well received!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was great. I couldn't find Monterey Jack, so I used a 4-cheese Italian blend instead. I've recently become a believer in Hellman's mayonnaise... it seems to taste less mayo-y than other mayonnaises. I also added a fair amount of freshly ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States