Spinach Whole Wheat Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Pretty tasty appy, and it gives me another way to eat spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love this recipe the sky's the limit. I didn't cook mine long enough because I like mine crispy. We don't need no stinkin' restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I enjoyed this and everyone ate it all up including my 18 month old. I did add some cooked chicken breast for a little protein. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I liked that these were healthy and easy! Overall good flavors. I felt like mine came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were soooo good and much healthier than normal quesadillas. I added turkey sausage as well, which was an excellent choice. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remorgan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a nice idea to switch up my usual bean and cheese quesadillas. Scallions are a nice touch. Delicious with a mug of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will saute some onion, garlic, and spinach in a pan first though, and leave out the chili powder. These definitely need to be served with salsa and sour cream, they are too plain on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Spinach & Whole Wheat Quesadillas' Haiku: "Healthy, tasty lunch. I wouldn't mind more veggies. But it was still great!" I followed the recipe exactly, only using Mexi-cheese blend instead of Cheddar. I think I would've been happier if I'd lightly sauteed some onion with garlic and wilted the spinach first, rather than using raw green onion and garlic powder, but my belly was still happy w/ the results. And giggle all you want, but I adore the "Xtreme Wellness High Fiber" tortillas (anything w/ the word "Extreme", or minus the "E", makes me shudder), but when they're grilled w/ tasty fillings, I can ignore the goofy name of them and revel in the fact that they're super-good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Yummy and healthy! Perfect as is...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Quick and easy! These were really good and I'm not usually a fan of wheat products but I got whole wheat tortillas for $1 so I couldnt pass them up. I will be making these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States