Spinach Veggie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
I loved this! I made my own bread crumbs in the oven and I think that made the recipe all the better. Definitely recommended for a satisfying vegetarian casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Good recipe for a change of pace. It cut nicely and re-heated well for lunches. A bit heavy on the cheese... if I make it again I'll cut the cheese in half. This is not a quick recipe to whip up after work. I used 4 different pans in preparing it! (rice, cooking veggies, cooking butter/flour/milk/cheese, and casserole) Also, the "paste" never thickened, but it worked nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
This dish would be best served as a side-dish. My kids weren't too keen on this one, though. It actually tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Two thumbs up!!! A wonderful recipe...worth all the extra pots and pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This is a good recipe. A great way to jazz up spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is really delicious! I also used less cheese and, hey, so what if you dirty 3 saucepans - it was worth it for a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This was a great vegetarian main dish. I substituted soy cheese and it came out just fine. I think next time I will prepare the sauteed veggies first, so that I can just concentrate on the flour and cheese mixture since you need to stir it constantly. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This was terrific--so luxurious and tasty, you almost forget it's vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
My family enjoyed this recipe very much! My 2 year old was shoveling it in her mouth. I used a big bunch of fresh spinach, although I could have used more. YUMMY! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Let me start by saying I didn't really follow the recipe all the way through. I didn't have the peppers, garlic, onions, breadcrumbs... SO, I just made the cheese sauce from the recipe, and added the spinach, and mixed it in a casserole with the rice, and cooked it in the oven...and even like this, it was delicious ! I would definently make this again ! The texture was a little bit soupy, as I was lacking so many ingredients, but I rather enjoyed it like that !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States