Spinach Veggie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This wasn't bad, but it was VERY labor intensive, both in preparation and clean up. I also found it rather bland, even though I DOUBLED the garlic and the hot sauce. My kids didn't really like it, so I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Whew. I liked it for a few bites, but it's a bit rich. It's true that it does heat up well, and that's a good thing because I found it to be quite a stomach-full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
My family loved this, only I didn't have corn, but I did have a can of artichoke hearts that I drained and chopped before adding. Also I didn't have swiss cheese, so I used a package of shredded monterey jack. The results were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Let me start by saying I didn't really follow the recipe all the way through. I didn't have the peppers, garlic, onions, breadcrumbs... SO, I just made the cheese sauce from the recipe, and added the spinach, and mixed it in a casserole with the rice, and cooked it in the oven...and even like this, it was delicious ! I would definently make this again ! The texture was a little bit soupy, as I was lacking so many ingredients, but I rather enjoyed it like that !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
My family enjoyed this recipe very much! My 2 year old was shoveling it in her mouth. I used a big bunch of fresh spinach, although I could have used more. YUMMY! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
This was terrific--so luxurious and tasty, you almost forget it's vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This was a great vegetarian main dish. I substituted soy cheese and it came out just fine. I think next time I will prepare the sauteed veggies first, so that I can just concentrate on the flour and cheese mixture since you need to stir it constantly. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This is really delicious! I also used less cheese and, hey, so what if you dirty 3 saucepans - it was worth it for a yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This is a good recipe. A great way to jazz up spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States