Spinach Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
As written, the filling is rather bland so I'm rating it 3 stars. Add some nutmeg and garlic to take things up a notch. This does make a lot of filling but that's okay because the filling goes great over some pita or other flatbread for individual spinach pizzas! Overall a decent recipe, just needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I only used one sheet of puff pastry and rolled it to 15x15. I skipped the parsley and added garlic. i cooked the onion and garlic and then added the spinach to warm it up. My husband loved it. I thought it was a little bland, but I feel that way about the real thing too. Still, I will repeat this and probably add more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was skeptical as they didn't seal well but the puff pastry dough worked great. I was also concerned the feta would be enough cheese flavor, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone wanted to know what was in these as they gobbled them up short time. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Fantastic recipe - used frozen spinach/feta dish , just added the eggs - so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
To be honest...making them was a mess, they looked bad and that they wouldnt turn out. To my surprise they looked excellent when they were done and tasted great! But i think they need some sort of dip or something cause it seemed too dry. But i was pleasantly surprised :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Jus delicious recipe. Will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
A lot of work for a pretty bland appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Ooooooo....this is fabulous! Exactly what I was looking for! I didn't have any feta, so I used ricotta. I added a dash of garlic salt, a pinch of pepper, and a handful of diced pepperoni! I will most definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States