Spinach Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these for a party. They were delicious and very popular with my guests. I had doubled the recipe but ended up with tons of filling left over. One box of frozen spinach would have been plenty for the doubled batch. Also I added some minced garlic. They are a bit messy to make, but the end product is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
What a great recipe! No one could believe they were homemade. Makes quite a bit of filling, though - I ended up using one and a half packages of puff pastry to use all the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
When I prepared this recipe I changed it a lot and with success. I omitted the water and parsley. I opted for a feta from Trader Joe's that was already flavored with herbs. I also used a lot more cheese than the recipe called for. It just looked like too much spinach. They came out delicious and were VERY popular. The disappeared almost as soon as they came out of the oven! I also used puff pastry from Trader Joe's, which I rolled out. There was so much filling that I used two packages of pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These were good. The filling just needed some tweaking. I made a filling with spinach, dried dill weed, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and feta, parmesean and mozzerella cheeses...a kicked up Spanakopita filling. Simple and fast recipe. Gotta love frozen puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
These were good, but I thought needed a little something, just a bit bland. I had everything but the fresh parsley so I made the first pastry sheet exactly as the recipe says minus the psrsley and they were good, but not great. When I was about to fill the second pastry sheet squares I had my husband chop up some fresh mushroom and add that to the filling and it made them better. I think I'll keep experimenting with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
really pretty good! I added a some chopped garlic and some cayenne pepper to it. I really don't like cooked spinach and my fiance and I ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I couldn't find pastry sheets at my local grocery store so I used flatbread instead. I brushed the flatbread with a little bit of butter and rolled the spinach mixture in like an eggroll. I also added a little bit of garlic powder to the spinach mixture. I then baked it for 15-20 mins at 350'F. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Loved the recipe and will make again! I added 1 Tablespoon of dried parsley instead of fresh parsley, 1 teaspoon of red chili powder to spice it up a bit, and added some salt. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Loved these - I added some nutmeg as another recipe suggested nutmeg I also used a mix of feta and cottage cheese which is my sisters advice was really wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gosford, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were absolutley devoured at my Christmas eve and day celebrations. I made them 1-2 days in advance, and brought the trays out of the fridge about an hour before baking to warm up. They turned out just like the picture! A little tricky folding over and crimping the edges, but worth it. Delicious and impressive, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States