Spinach Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was skeptical as they didn't seal well but the puff pastry dough worked great. I was also concerned the feta would be enough cheese flavor, but they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone wanted to know what was in these as they gobbled them up short time. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Fantastic recipe - used frozen spinach/feta dish , just added the eggs - so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
To be honest...making them was a mess, they looked bad and that they wouldnt turn out. To my surprise they looked excellent when they were done and tasted great! But i think they need some sort of dip or something cause it seemed too dry. But i was pleasantly surprised :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Jus delicious recipe. Will make this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
A lot of work for a pretty bland appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Ooooooo....this is fabulous! Exactly what I was looking for! I didn't have any feta, so I used ricotta. I added a dash of garlic salt, a pinch of pepper, and a handful of diced pepperoni! I will most definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe as is, is very good, but still a bit lacking. I made this a second time using fresh spinach that I sauteed in a little EVOO until it wilted, then added the chopped onion, sauteed for one minute more. I then put the spinach in a big mixing bowl, added 1/4 cup crushed pine nuts, 1/2 cup crushed feta, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 egg, 2T parsley, and a dash of salt.... then filled the dough as the original recipe indicated..... AMAZING, is all I can say... try this, and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chancesr1n2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I added mozzerella cheese & parmasean cheese to the recipe. They were delicious!! I had guests over and one guest was about to turn down because he doesn't eat spinach. I advised him to just try it and he loved them. I'm not a huge fan of plain spinach either, but I love this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States