Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great base - add some of your own vegetables to make it superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
First off ... I do not like spinach. But I had a box in the freezer, did not know what to have for dinner so tried this recipe exactly.... soup was great tasting. Hard to believe something so fast & easy to make could be so tasty. I tried a little parmesan cheese in one area and did not care for it ... it covered up the good taste of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I added whatever veggies were left in my fridge and it was fine. Super-easy for those who want something warm after workin' all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Nice basic meal to come home to... put the broth in the crock pot with several cloves of garlic, a few shakes of dried Italian seasoning, and matchstick carrots and left it on low all day, then popped in the tortellini straight from the freezer, then added a few handfuls of fresh spinach leaves just before we ate. Kids ate it all up, and I enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This soup was tasty, but I'm not sure if I would make it again without some more modifications (maybe some tomatoes as someone recommended). I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and also added some sauteed onion and garlic. It was a bit salty, so I would recommend a reduced sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
It was OK. It's not something I would make to impress guests, but it's quick and easy with ingredients that I keep stocked. I've made it twice, once with homemade chicken stock and once with canned. Preferred the added saltiness of the canned for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe was a flop. I added to much frozen chopped spinach and I thought it lacked flavor. I added white wine, sauted onion, carrots and garlic. If I ever made this again, which I doubt, I would add fresh chopped baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe to a T. Wayyyyyy to bland! I would have given that three stars. What made me give this recipe four stars is the fact that it has potential and because it is a good base recipe. The second time I made this, I used beef broth (I was out of chicken broth at the time), 1/2 T. garlic powder, 1 T. dried basil,, 1/2 T. oregano, a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes, 1/2 t. ground black pepper, 1/2 t. salt, a package of tortellini, shredded carrots and zucchini, and lots of spinach (could barely taste it the first time). That tasted really good, but it was still missing that special spark that makes a recipe unforgettable. If I was in a rush to make dinner, I would make this. Otherwise, I'd follow another recipe. Oh, and I almost forgot to mention, I would advise NOT putting the tortellini in the soup. I would cook it separately, then add it to the individual bowls. Otherwise, they soak up all of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was just okay. It is really missing something as is. I love the basil, but it needs something else. Maybe mushrooms?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States