Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this with a 12 oz bag of spinach tortellini and a 3rd can of low-sodium chicken broth and used fresh spinach that i had on hand (not nearly as much as the recipe called for). I squeezed the juice from several lemon slices after reading a review which stated lemon pepper was 'the missing ingredient'. I sprinkled some minced dried onion instead of using fresh onion like some suggested. This was a huge hit with my hubby, but my 2 year-old wasn't that thrilled. I will most likely be making this again as I often keep tortellini on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee6286

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! I added fresh spinach instead of frozen and added carrots, celery, can of diced tomatoes, and diced cooked chicken. I also recommend cooking the tortellini separate. My fiance and I loved it! Definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Great soup. I used fresh spinach and added some chopped carrots, onions and some sauteed mushrooms I had in the fridge. A real hearty soup and quick to make, which I just love. Quick, easy and soooo good. Thanks, Nicole for anotherkeeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'm all for easy and quick! I usually a "add a little bit of this and that" kind of cook. It's rare that I don't switch stuff up with a recipe, but honestly -- this recipe is perfect as is! (I'm SERIOUS!) My kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i love this soup! it is great for entertaining (super cheep). i add a can of Italian seasoned crushed tomatoes, a pinch of red pepper flakes and sprinkle some Parmesan cheese right before eating. also, i like to use dried tortellini (barllia makes amazing tortellini with spinach) so i add an extra cup of broth (and i use vegetable broth to make the dish vegetarian friendly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this for my daughter who is a vegetarian; she loved it ! The rest of us thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this with fresh spinach yesterday and added fresh grated Asiago cheese. It was so yummy. I am going to to make it like this with the frozen spinach I have in my freezer. I also bought the cheese tortellini at a local Italian market. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Excellent Soup! I use fresh spinach and put carrots, celery, onions, a little garlic, parsley, and a little poached chicken with some cayenne pepper and it's AMAZING! I omit basil if I'm out ant it's still just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added shredded turkey leftover from Christmas, and carrots, plus I took another's advice and added some real garlic. My family really liked it and it was very easy and yummy. A definite saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
needs something...don't know what. certainly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States