Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I make this with chicken tortellini. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjones
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a great base recipe...I made with the following additions: 1) browned 1 lb. sausage with some garlic 2) Drained and added 4 cups chicken broth and 1/4 cup white wine 3) Added 4 carrots sliced into coins 4) Added an entire bag of fresh spinach leaves 4) Added grated Parmesan cheese 5) Also, I boiled the tortellini separately and added right before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a great soup, i didnt have basil so i used oregano instead, and also some ground italian herbs and seasoning, as well as red pepper flakes to add a bit of spice, then i squeezed some lemon juice in and tossed julienned carrots in. It was delish, oh and i used spinach tortellini with cheese filling and fresh spinach instead of frozen .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a very good meal BUT we used fresh spinach instead and the dry tortellini....which was much more delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! I feel a little guilty not making this exactly as advertised...but I cooked the tortellini separate, baked up some chicken breasts (later diced prior to adding to the soup, and added a few diced carrots and mushrooms. I did not have any frozen spinach on hand, so I chopped up some fresh leaves. A few readers mentioned adding lemon pepper, but I thought the lemon was a little too strong. Overall, a nice soup with lots of add-ins possible (as evidenced by all of us that can't follow the original recipe on try one!) :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this soup over the weekend, and it was delicious! I tweaked it a little - I added maybe half the spinach (which was plenty), 4 cans of broth, twice the tortellini, some onion powder, sliced carrots (which I boiled separately as they tend to overpower with flavor) and cooked, sliced sweet Italian sausage. I'll be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good recipe, I added a can of petite diced tomatoes with the juice, gave the chicken broth a new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
a fast solution for a quick and easy meal to prepare and very tasty too. I love this soup and you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
like the others i sauteed onion and garlic. added mushrooms and carrots and since i didn't have chicken stock in the house used beef stock. i think the beef stock aided the mushrooms because it was FULL of flavor. really delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I hate it when people do this - but here I am . It's 5 stars BUT I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, slivered carrots and sweet Italian sausage. Plus I sauteed onions in garlic and olive oil. I destroyed the original recipe - but ohmygoodness - THE BEST SOUP EVER! Cook the pasta separately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States