Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe for something different and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This was very easy to make and I just happened to have everything here which made it very easy! I used onion powder because that's all I had on hand instead of fresh onions, but it tasted great! I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth because i'm a vegetarian and I thought it was delicious and made more sense to have veggie broth instead of a meat one considering there is no other meat ingredient in this recipe. I give this an A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I thought this recipe was simply delicious. I had everything I needed right here at home. Since I have a little herb garden I put in fresh basil. I gave some to one of my neighbors and she has asked for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This soup is awesome. But in my opinoin no salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I have made this soup several times and love it. So far everyone who has sampled it agrees it is very tasty. I use frozen tortellini instead of fresh and add another can of stock sometimes to stretch it or to be sure the leftovers are still soupy - otherwise it turns into more of a stew which is still equally delich! Try it - you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I made this recipe and my husband and I loved it! I also used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Also instead of garlic powder, I substituted minced garlic. This makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Awesome soup! Used boxed tortellini and kept adding water and chicken boullion to desired consistency. Next time I am going to try adding browned crumbled sausage for a different take on "wedding soup". My 18 month-old loved it - nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made the soup with fresh spinach and cooked it for a shorter period of time. I also did not add salt due to the amount of salt in the broth. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Very tasty and very easy. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This soup is so delicious and easy! I also add 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and used fresh garlic instead of powder. I also add chicken broth or extra water when the soup gets too thick and it will! This soup is great with a sandwich or all by itself. I have also doubled/tripled the recipe for parties. I made it for my son's first birthday and it was a huge success. Don't forget to add parmesan cheese when serving. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States