Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this with fresh spinach yesterday and added fresh grated Asiago cheese. It was so yummy. I am going to to make it like this with the frozen spinach I have in my freezer. I also bought the cheese tortellini at a local Italian market. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Excellent Soup! I use fresh spinach and put carrots, celery, onions, a little garlic, parsley, and a little poached chicken with some cayenne pepper and it's AMAZING! I omit basil if I'm out ant it's still just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I added shredded turkey leftover from Christmas, and carrots, plus I took another's advice and added some real garlic. My family really liked it and it was very easy and yummy. A definite saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
needs something...don't know what. certainly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I sauteed sweet onion, fresh grated garlic in olive oil, added a whole bag of fresh spinach and sauteed until tender. Then I added 3 cans of chicken broth, 1 14 1/2 oz can of diced tom,sliced carrots, celery, splash of white wine, squeeze of fresh lemon juice and the basil, then brought to boil then simmered for 15-20 minutes (I ended up adding 2 cups of water and 3tsp of chicken bouillon as it was too thick for my taste.). I cooked some four cheese tortellini and spinach tortellini separate and added right before eating. Fantastic flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is EASY, I followed some of the suggestions, sauteed onions and garlic before adding the liquid and other ingredients, and cooked the tortellini seperately to keep it from getting soggy. Simple, but good. I would use fresh spinach if it's on hand, as I've never really liked the texture of frozen spinach--that's why it gets 4 stars. I chopped up some tomatoes and added them for a nice extra texture. I bet a can of tomatoes would have added a nice tanginess. Served with generous parmesan cheese. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. Not much flavor. We will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I liked this soup but made some modifications. The original recipe is lacking in spice or flavor. I added fresh garlic two teaspoons minced. I used fresh spinach because I had it on hand. I also used tortellini filled with cheese, mushroom and prosciutto. I really liked it with the additions and will make it again for a light broth soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is really easy to make and I make it quite often, sometimes adding some leftover veggies besides the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States