Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
tasty, quick & simple! added some coined baby carrots for color; will try sauteing some onion & mushrooms with minced garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I like this a lot. (A great base for cleaning out the refrigerator of leftover vegis too.) Very satisfying.. don't forget the parm at the end. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent soup and easy to make. I've served this to my small kids and they love it. I've used fresh spinach and frozen (both work). I've added a little oregano and nutmeg, giving it a little zing. All in all, makes a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used vegan tortellini, vegetable broth, I also added a ton of fresh veggies.. mmmm soooo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Super yummy soup! I've used a similar recipe that starts off with sauteing chopped bacon and chopped onion (start the bacon first) , then adding a can of diced or crushed tomatoes and a can of drained kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was our first time making this recipe and we loved it. Things we wanted to add: *2 stalks of celery *Fresh spinach *2 roma tomatoes * 2 cups of tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkperez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Instead of garlic powder, I used 4 cloves of garlic, minced and sauteed it with 1/2 a small onion. I added salt and pepper while the onions were softening up. Instead of frozen spinach, I used 3 giant handfuls of fresh spinach, chopped up, plus one can of diced tomatoes and a pinch of crushed red pepper. I cooked the tortellini separately and added them to the bowls as I was ready to serve. So good! There are a lot of spinach tortellini soup recipes out there and they all follow about the same outline. Definitely add tomatoes. Thanks for the great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this with a 12 oz bag of spinach tortellini and a 3rd can of low-sodium chicken broth and used fresh spinach that i had on hand (not nearly as much as the recipe called for). I squeezed the juice from several lemon slices after reading a review which stated lemon pepper was 'the missing ingredient'. I sprinkled some minced dried onion instead of using fresh onion like some suggested. This was a huge hit with my hubby, but my 2 year-old wasn't that thrilled. I will most likely be making this again as I often keep tortellini on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee6286

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! I added fresh spinach instead of frozen and added carrots, celery, can of diced tomatoes, and diced cooked chicken. I also recommend cooking the tortellini separate. My fiance and I loved it! Definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Great soup. I used fresh spinach and added some chopped carrots, onions and some sauteed mushrooms I had in the fridge. A real hearty soup and quick to make, which I just love. Quick, easy and soooo good. Thanks, Nicole for anotherkeeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States