Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
good, easy and lots of options to use what you have in the fridge. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was definitely one of the easiest soups I've ever made and one of ~ if not THE~ best I've ever had. My family rated this a definte "do again". The only changes I made were to use some roasted garlic I had and I added some low fat sausage. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Couldn't wait to rate this - WONDERFUL! Made a few adjustments based on previous comments - sauteed 2 cloves garlic, about 1/2 onion and portobello mushroom cap in little butter first, then added rest of ingredients. Used fresh spinach cause I wanted to and used frozen tortellini that I cooked in the broth. Was intending to use leftovers for lunch, but my husband ate it all last night! Sprinkled with parm. cheese. Might make again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this recipe using garlic flavored chicken broth. I also used a bit of garlic salt (not to much) garlic powder, onion powder and some cheese. It was a great quick meal. Delicious!!!! (I also used fresh garlic ) we love garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I used fresh garlic and added garlic with a touch of cayenne pepper. It was beyond fantastic and incredibly easy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
tasty, quick & simple! added some coined baby carrots for color; will try sauteing some onion & mushrooms with minced garlic next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I like this a lot. (A great base for cleaning out the refrigerator of leftover vegis too.) Very satisfying.. don't forget the parm at the end. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent soup and easy to make. I've served this to my small kids and they love it. I've used fresh spinach and frozen (both work). I've added a little oregano and nutmeg, giving it a little zing. All in all, makes a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used vegan tortellini, vegetable broth, I also added a ton of fresh veggies.. mmmm soooo good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Super yummy soup! I've used a similar recipe that starts off with sauteing chopped bacon and chopped onion (start the bacon first) , then adding a can of diced or crushed tomatoes and a can of drained kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States