Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I make this with chicken tortellini. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjones
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a great base recipe...I made with the following additions: 1) browned 1 lb. sausage with some garlic 2) Drained and added 4 cups chicken broth and 1/4 cup white wine 3) Added 4 carrots sliced into coins 4) Added an entire bag of fresh spinach leaves 4) Added grated Parmesan cheese 5) Also, I boiled the tortellini separately and added right before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a great soup, i didnt have basil so i used oregano instead, and also some ground italian herbs and seasoning, as well as red pepper flakes to add a bit of spice, then i squeezed some lemon juice in and tossed julienned carrots in. It was delish, oh and i used spinach tortellini with cheese filling and fresh spinach instead of frozen .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doraluz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a very good meal BUT we used fresh spinach instead and the dry tortellini....which was much more delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! I feel a little guilty not making this exactly as advertised...but I cooked the tortellini separate, baked up some chicken breasts (later diced prior to adding to the soup, and added a few diced carrots and mushrooms. I did not have any frozen spinach on hand, so I chopped up some fresh leaves. A few readers mentioned adding lemon pepper, but I thought the lemon was a little too strong. Overall, a nice soup with lots of add-ins possible (as evidenced by all of us that can't follow the original recipe on try one!) :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this soup over the weekend, and it was delicious! I tweaked it a little - I added maybe half the spinach (which was plenty), 4 cans of broth, twice the tortellini, some onion powder, sliced carrots (which I boiled separately as they tend to overpower with flavor) and cooked, sliced sweet Italian sausage. I'll be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
good recipe, I added a can of petite diced tomatoes with the juice, gave the chicken broth a new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
a fast solution for a quick and easy meal to prepare and very tasty too. I love this soup and you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
like the others i sauteed onion and garlic. added mushrooms and carrots and since i didn't have chicken stock in the house used beef stock. i think the beef stock aided the mushrooms because it was FULL of flavor. really delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I hate it when people do this - but here I am . It's 5 stars BUT I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes, slivered carrots and sweet Italian sausage. Plus I sauteed onions in garlic and olive oil. I destroyed the original recipe - but ohmygoodness - THE BEST SOUP EVER! Cook the pasta separately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States