Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Made this on a chilly spring day and it hit the spot. Hubby loved it. Took advice of some reviewers and added shredded chicken breast, carrots and zucchini. Used half a bag of fresh baby spinach. Cooked the tortellini separately then added to soup to serve. Hubby said it really brought out the flavor of the tortellini. It's his new favorite way to have tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I recieved this recipe in the daily dish that is sent to me. Was hungry, it was supper time, had everything in the house to fix it so I thought I'd give this one a try. Oh My Gosh...........this is a keeper. Quick, tasty and a refreshing change. We loved it and I will for sure make this again........Thanks Allrecipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Recipe was good much I followed the advice given by other reviewers: cooked tortellini separately, added more veggies, used fresh spinach and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was pretty good, but I wasn't jumping up or down about it. Needed a real boost of flavor, but couldn't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This soup was the hit of a dinner for company last night!!! I used 2 large cloves of garlic sliced thin instead of the powder and added a small handful of shredded carrots. It was very thick and I thought it could have used another can of broth, but my company loved it just as it was. Can't wait to try it with fresh spinach and fresh basil. Thanks VERY much for a first class recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Easy and excellent. Picking up on others' suggestions, I sauteed onion and garlic, added dried basil, then the broth (1 qt.), some shredded carrot and zucchini, along with a lot of fresh spinach, 1/4 tsp. lemon pepper. Then the tortellini, to simmer just 'til al dente. Grated parmesan on each serving. Is this a great country, or what!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I just served this to my Bridge group and they all wanted the recipe. I cook 2 cups of sliced mushrooms and a very large chopped onion in a little olive oil with some minced garlic...then add the chicken broth ad when hot I enough to cook the tortellini I used the brand that is tri-colored.....so it was as pretty as it was flavorful....low fat, low cal and good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I love this soup, but I do make some modifications -- I use fresh spinach and basil, add in fresh vegs (carrots, celery, onion, peas...) and add in some white wine and garlic for good measure. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was really good soup, I added alot more basl and garlic. Also I added some asparagus. Sprinkled in some salt n' pepper, and onion powder. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
A very easy soup to make and most ingredients are already in your kitchen! Perfect for a cold weeknight. Although, I did feel like there was something missing. Maybe next time I will try a different type of tortellini (i.e. chicken, etc.) to give it a litte more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States