Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was good. Followed the recipe to a T. Not sure how I would serve this, as a main dish or before the main dish. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe was great. I double the tortellini but only because 10 oz just didn't seem like enough. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
It was very good with a litle less tortellini, and added carrots, snowpeas, celery, onions, parsnips, or whatever veggies you like. I also added my Mr.& Mrs. T Bloody Mary mix (like tomato juice but much more taste) for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great Recipe!!! However, I did make some changes. I used chicken granules in hot water instead of canned chicken broth. Also, for spiciness I added a can of green chili's. I do not reccomend leaving this in the fridge for more than a day, because it gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlan, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Made this on a chilly spring day and it hit the spot. Hubby loved it. Took advice of some reviewers and added shredded chicken breast, carrots and zucchini. Used half a bag of fresh baby spinach. Cooked the tortellini separately then added to soup to serve. Hubby said it really brought out the flavor of the tortellini. It's his new favorite way to have tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I recieved this recipe in the daily dish that is sent to me. Was hungry, it was supper time, had everything in the house to fix it so I thought I'd give this one a try. Oh My Gosh...........this is a keeper. Quick, tasty and a refreshing change. We loved it and I will for sure make this again........Thanks Allrecipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Recipe was good much I followed the advice given by other reviewers: cooked tortellini separately, added more veggies, used fresh spinach and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was pretty good, but I wasn't jumping up or down about it. Needed a real boost of flavor, but couldn't figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This soup was the hit of a dinner for company last night!!! I used 2 large cloves of garlic sliced thin instead of the powder and added a small handful of shredded carrots. It was very thick and I thought it could have used another can of broth, but my company loved it just as it was. Can't wait to try it with fresh spinach and fresh basil. Thanks VERY much for a first class recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Easy and excellent. Picking up on others' suggestions, I sauteed onion and garlic, added dried basil, then the broth (1 qt.), some shredded carrot and zucchini, along with a lot of fresh spinach, 1/4 tsp. lemon pepper. Then the tortellini, to simmer just 'til al dente. Grated parmesan on each serving. Is this a great country, or what!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States