Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
quick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
My girlfriends and I loved this one! I also cooked the tortellini separate ,added the julienne carrots, 2 cloves thinly sliced garlic, 5 thinly sliced mushrooms and about a 1/4 cup white wine to the broth. Sprinkled the top of each bowl with parmesan cheese and served with a crusty bread YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Love how simple this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This soup was so tasty and light! I added a little red chili pepper to give it a kick and boiled the tortellini separately as someone suggested. I also used fresh basil and vegetable broth instead of chicken because I'm vegetarian. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelazdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good basic recipe. I did add diced portabella mushrooms and diced onions. I also went with the fresh garlic. When it was all done the wife and I enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated- and it did not turn out well. After I made it I read all the reviews of people giving it 4-5 stars, and none of them actually followed the recipe- hence the better rating. The soup was too thick bc the starch from the tortellini, and it lacked flavor. I ended up washing the tortellini/spinach with water, and added some alfredo sauce... would not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very Yummy! Added in some sliced carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This was good, but really could have used more flavor. First, my changes-- I had refrigerated mushroom tortellini, fresh baby spinach, and fresh basil. I think using the cheese tortellini would have helped, and it needed more garlic and some more flavor. A keeper, but I'll need to tweak it a little. Maybe I'll update here when I find the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Just added half a sauted onion to the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My family loved this soup. It was a meal in itself. I served it with a homemade crusty loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lichfield, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Oakbank, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States