Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is simple and tasty, perfect for your homemade chicken broth. I added more tortellini than instructed which worked for us. Best served topped with freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really simple and delicious. I tweaked it a bit, adding some broth from a roasted chicken, along with about 1 c. cooked chicken, fresh spinach, garlic, celery and onion, as well as 1 c. skim milk whisked with 1/3 c. flour to thicken the broth just at the end. It's wonderful! Enjoying it right now. Perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good recipe. WAY too much spinach. I'm a spinach lover and I thought it was too much. Next time I'll use half of what's suggested. I added minced garlic and some carrots because I already had them. The flavor was great and it was very quick and easy. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I have made this soup many times and have not changed a thing. It is incredibly easy and delicious. I don't know why everyone has to feel the need to change recipes. The only thing i do is sprinkle with parmesan cheese each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I read other reviews and made adjustments. It came out really god and husband loved it! I put olive oil in pot and added crushed garlic cloves, sauteed and then added chopped spinach. I boiled tortellini separate and then added to broth and let it simmer. I served with olive oil garlic toast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this soup as is, except I added Johnsonville chicken Italian sausage. It was very good and very healthy!! Other reviews said not to cook the tortellini in the soup because it makes it thick but I did not have that experience. I think that if you boil the tortellini in the broth for only about 5-7 minutes, it has the perfect consistency and it still cooks in the broth after you take it off of the heat. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTGerl112

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was perfect! The only thing I changed was, I used vegetable broth instead because I'm a vegetarian. Anyway it was an astonishing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made it as the recipe. Was wonderful. My mother who doesn't like any soup I make love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very good basic recipe. I will use less spinach next time, but will add a few extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My family loved this soup! I did saute some carrots and celery and also added a can of white beans...but great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States