Spinach Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved it. Just added some meat(sausage)for the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved it, made a few adjustments , added more stock as I found the spinach too much. It was easy and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is simple and tasty, perfect for your homemade chicken broth. I added more tortellini than instructed which worked for us. Best served topped with freshly grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really simple and delicious. I tweaked it a bit, adding some broth from a roasted chicken, along with about 1 c. cooked chicken, fresh spinach, garlic, celery and onion, as well as 1 c. skim milk whisked with 1/3 c. flour to thicken the broth just at the end. It's wonderful! Enjoying it right now. Perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good recipe. WAY too much spinach. I'm a spinach lover and I thought it was too much. Next time I'll use half of what's suggested. I added minced garlic and some carrots because I already had them. The flavor was great and it was very quick and easy. Great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I have made this soup many times and have not changed a thing. It is incredibly easy and delicious. I don't know why everyone has to feel the need to change recipes. The only thing i do is sprinkle with parmesan cheese each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SALLYANNIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I read other reviews and made adjustments. It came out really god and husband loved it! I put olive oil in pot and added crushed garlic cloves, sauteed and then added chopped spinach. I boiled tortellini separate and then added to broth and let it simmer. I served with olive oil garlic toast. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this soup as is, except I added Johnsonville chicken Italian sausage. It was very good and very healthy!! Other reviews said not to cook the tortellini in the soup because it makes it thick but I did not have that experience. I think that if you boil the tortellini in the broth for only about 5-7 minutes, it has the perfect consistency and it still cooks in the broth after you take it off of the heat. Very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTGerl112

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was perfect! The only thing I changed was, I used vegetable broth instead because I'm a vegetarian. Anyway it was an astonishing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made it as the recipe. Was wonderful. My mother who doesn't like any soup I make love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States