Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Family loved it! Used fresh basil instead of dried and added a bit of breakfast turkey sausage. Consistency of sauce and flavor were great! Will definitely do this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dani
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (except for adding some mozzerella to the sauce and a bit more spinach) and it turned out amazing! So good and creamy. I'm a beginner and this took no time at all. Great recipe I can't wait to make again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Nice and easy- next time I'll try this with roasted red peppers in place of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is good but does not make enough for the suggested amount of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faz
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very yum recipe. Had to add a bit meat but otherwise it was really easy and yum. We got few fussy eaters so this was a good combo and all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious. Added sweet sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ariana Davis
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It was super easy and really flavorful! I really enjoyed making it and the best part was eating it! I can't wait to make this for my husband! :D The only thing I'd add is some shredded parmesan cheese for after its cooked. Also they didn't have the Garlic and Onion Tomatoes so I used Garlic tomato and added a little minced onion. Other than that I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is incredible! Our family LOVES this recipe, so it is now in our monthly rotation. I'm not normally a fan of cheese tortellini so I wasn't sure I would like this. But when I went to buy it, I found some cheese and garlic ones and oh are they delish. I serve this with a nice big loaf of crusty bread, a spinach salad and a nice glass of white wine. Perfect. Thanks so very much Lela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kanab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this almost exactly as written...except my family expects meat...so I added shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by SheShe1987
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this last night, and it was a hit! I had a 20 ounce package of tortellini, but the amount of sauce was still plenty. I didn't have basil, garlic or heavy cream, so I used 1 tsp sage, 1 tsp garlic salt and 1 1/4 cups reduced fat milk. I also increased the parmesan to 1/2 cup. To give it some heat, I used a can of diced tomatoes with jalapeno peppers...just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheShe1987

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States