Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is so delicious and easy and quick! The original recipe is amazing itself, but I've also sauteed about 5 premium thick cut bacon slices, peas, and mushrooms and it was great too, just to mix it up a bit. Saute the bacon with no oil, remove and drain. Add the mushrooms and a little butter to the bacon grease then add garlic, spinach, etc and follow recipe as usual. I just added frozen peas at the end to warm. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Amazing!!! Very simple as well! I added cut up pieces of boneless chicken breast which enhanced a already perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmateurChefMomOf3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great Flavor!! It was a little runny so as people mentioned in reviews I added a little cornstarch. My kiddos loved it and that's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Turned out delicious. I used all milk instead of cream added extra flour to thicken enough. Used frozen spinach instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Shupe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is one of my new favorite recipes! I used fat free half&half and doubled up on the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Perfect! So delicious! Making this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smizzcooks
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So easy and quick to make, loved the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Really good and easy to make. I put in a lot more cheese and used shredded Italian blend. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I tried upgrading it with chicken, pepper flakes, sauteed onions...nothing really revived this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by casie pafumi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The original recipe was good. But I added mushrooms as well as spicy Italian sausage and a little bit of extra flour to thicken it up. This was a complete success! One of the best meals I've ever cooked and fairly simple! Spicy Italian sausage definitely gave it that extra flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States