Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
I made this recipe as written except I used half cheese tort & half sweet sausage tort. The sauce was excellent when prepared per the recipe, rich and creamy. I'm looking forward to trying some variations to the sauce, adding meat or more spinach like some other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I hate when people change things, but I was in the store about to buy both milk and cream and thought, half and half, so that's what I bought. And a reviewer said she added Italian sausage, and I had a half a pound in the freezer I needed to use up so I browned that and put it in too. Also I had only seen one kind of frozen tortellini in my favorite store, but was disappointed in them, so I went to another store and got the tri-color cheese tortellini and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Everyone in my family liked this (even my daughter who does not like "sauce") and I liked how easy it was to make. Also, it is a complete meal in one pot. I added a sliced up zuccini to the sauce + a lot more spinach. Didn't have any cream, so used all 2% milk and it was fine. I used a 28 oz can diced tomatoes and 22oz bag of ravioli and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I loved it and so did my husband. He can't wait to have the leftovers tomorrow. I did sautéed mushrooms onions and garlic in butter and then added to the tomato mixture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
This was delicious and amazingly fast to make. I was shocked that I was done as quickly as I was. great meal for the workweek; left plenty for dinner and lunch the next day. This was my first time trying a cream sauce and I was pleasantly surprised at the ease. Definitely recommend trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Yummy comfort food! Used all cashew milk in place of dairy, little bit extra flour. Added some peas & mushrooms, and used tomato basil jar sauce and added fresh diced tomatoes in place of canned tomatoes. Used both cheese tortellini and butternut squash ravioli. Served with warm crusty baguette. Not an in your face flavor profile, just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Instead of canned chopped tomatoes with onion and garlic I used plain chopped tomatoes and added my own fresh onion and garlic, used fresh basil also. I also added a tblsp of tomatoe paste. It was delish! I was sceptical about the flour into the milk mixture but it worked perfectly. I will now use the flour and cream technique in other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Didn't make a lot. It was amazing though. I added the cream 1/4 at a time and ended up only using 1/2. Next time I plan to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This was so good. My boyfriend absolutely refuses to eat store bought tomato sauces so this was a welcomed addition. When I initially dumped the can of diced tomato, it didn't look like enough so I added a half can of Rotel, it added a nice little kick. Will totally be adding this to my rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Defibaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I made this for a group of friends and it was a HUGE hit! I used cornstarch instead of flour to make the sauce gluten free and then made two separate bowls of pasta--one with the cheese tortellini as suggested in the recipe, and one with Barilla gluten free Rotini for my GF friends. I added a LOT more spinach and some fresh garden tomatoes. Everyone raved! I'll make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States