Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My husband and I made this recipe as is (except we used plain diced tomatoes) and we loved it! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I was really disappointed with this. Not only was it bland (despite adding extra garlic), but it also had a strange after-taste to it that I found unpleasant. Also, the mixture of the canned tomatoes with the milk and cream gave it a strange pink/salmon color, which was a bit off-putting. The color didn't bother me too much, but because of it, it's not something that I would serve for company even if it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My family loves this meal and it is so easy to make. It reminds me of something we would get at a Italian restaurant and pay lots to eat. I do dice and add chicken. It makes it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Added mushrooms and more flour to thicken sauce. It's a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is not only super duper easy but it's absolutely delicious. I crumbled up some sweet Italian chicken sausage and more than doubled the spinach, but those were the only changes. It was a big hit with the family. We all ate until we hurt ourselves and then the mister squirreled some away for lunch later in the week. I have a feeling I'll be making this one many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe, but the second time I made it, I used frozen spinach, I doubled the amount of spinach, and I added three chicken and spinach sausages. Next time, I'll add more sausage and maybe some fresh tomatoes-- it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the diced tomatoes with onions and garlic on hand, so I used a plain can of diced tomatoes and added in 1/8 teaspoon onion powder and used 4 cloves of garlic. Next time I would use 5 or more cloves. I followed the recipe exactly for the remaining ingredients - a very satisfying meal that tasted like I spent a lot more time in the kitchen cooking it than I actually did! It is definitely a quick and easy meal. This would also be great if you changed up the pasta - my kids are not huge fans of tortellini so next time I might try penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My husband loved this! He said it tasted just like a dish from an italian restaurant. The only thing I changed was I used broccoli instaed of spinich. I'm so glad I found this..its in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used mild rotel and frozen spinach cooked to thaw. Substituted 1 cup half and half and 1/2 cup milk. If you like a little heat give it a try. Best dish I've made in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've made this twice and the only change I made was to double the sauce recipe. Very tasty and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States