Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
My family was not a fan of this recipe, something seemed off to us. I made it exactly as written except I used fresh basil instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwaine's World
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Loved it! I had skim milk and fresh basil on hand, but they were the only substitutions I made. I did cook and dice some shrimp, and added a little extra spinach. While cooking I realized mushrooms would be a perfect addition. I will make this often, with multiple proteins! It is a great base, and could be a complete meal if necessary, but it sounds like any meat would be delicious in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwaine's World

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is really good. I didn't change a thing except for adding salt to taste on our own plates. But it was easy to make and delicious. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Loved this! I didn't have tomatoes with onion and garlic. Just with garlic basil and oregano. I sauteed some chopped onion in the pan first. I also added about a pound of hot sausage removed casings and crumbled them in the pan with the onion. I also added more than double of garlic it called for. And didn't add the spinach until about two minutes before I added the tortellini. Also added almost another can of tomatoes. I used 20 oz bag of tortellini. And used more cheese. And increased the milk and cream just a little bit. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very good. I didn't have cream so used milk and cornstarch. Suggest adding the spinach before end. Will definitely make again. Next time I will add mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe has easily become a family favorite it's so good. The recipe is really easy and quick to make. I followed the directions except I added more spinach than what it calls for and I added some freshly chopped mushrooms, and it came out perfectly. By far one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I loved it! I did add Italian shredded cheese to the sauce. My family and I were really pleased! I love this app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I added sausage and extra spinach, but definitely worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Yelardy
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I'm not much of a cook, but I made this for my roommate & boyfriend & they both enjoyed it!! & it was super easy! I used frozen tortellini & it worked fine. I also added more Parmesan because I LOVE cheese & a little more spinach. I also added the diced chicken that another user suggested. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Yelardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very yummy. I read a lot of reviews and I really only made 2 small changes. Spinach cooks down to nothing so I used the entire bag of fresh spinach. And I did add more parmesan. Plus a good pinch of freshly grated provolone. The real stuff, not the soft soft you get in a deli. Even if I didn't make these changes it still would have gotten 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States