Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Fast, easy and oh so delicious! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This came out like something from an Italian resturant. It was really pretty.It was easy to fix. This gets my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This was so simple and it taste great! I didn't have any canned tomatoes with garlic and onion, so I added extra garlic and minced onion to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Very yummy! I used a smaller package of tortellini instead of the 16 oz package and I liked the amount of sauce, there wasn't too much. It was very quick and easy to make. My husband even liked it. He's not a big fan of "cheesy pasta" as he calls it! I will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I loved this recipe!! Very easy and delicious! I will make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This is yummy! I would recommend using some crumbled panchetta - it adds much to the flavor of the dish. This is definately a keeper! Thanks Lela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very yummy! Great flavor. Especially good if fresh parmesan cheese is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
I've made this twice now. I didn't have the tomatoes w/garlic, so I sauteed onions and garlic in a bit of olive oil before throwing in the spinach. I also added a 1/2 C white wine with the tomatoes. The second time I made this, I made more sauce and it was perfect! Thanks for such a yummy and quick recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I tried this last night on my husband and another couple. It was an instant success. Everybody loved it. It is a simple recipe, and it is one that can be used for guests that are vegetarians. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Recipe was nice, but not great like all the rave reviews . . . definitely not a restaurant quality recipe. I thought it a bit bland. In my opinion, this isn't a "must make again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States