Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent dish. I followed the recipe as provided with the exception of using frozen spinach and it worked out fine. Next time I will add some lump crab meat to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty and enjoyed by all. I did add some sliced Italian sausage to the meat eaters plates, but I enjoyed it as is. Thank you Lela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it was just ok. The sauce was pretty boring. My kids and husband agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was absolutely fabulous. Made as directed except for using frozen spinach that I steamed beforehand. My exceptionally picky eater gave it a thumbs up. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Kids loved it; I loved it! I did alter it some. We live in Thailand and diced tomatoes are expensive and hard to find "with garlic and onion." So, I finely chopped a small onion and garlic together, sauteed in olive oil, added some Spanish ham, and used a Chardonnay to deglaze the pan. Then I added the flour & cooked it briefly before adding the tomatoes and spinach. In the end, no milk, just the cream. Kids requested adding mushrooms next time. Oh, and I started with one package three-cheese tortellini and one package spinach and cheese tortellini. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pak Kret, Nonthaburi, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I used my immersion blender on the tomatoes because my picky husband doesn't like chunks. Also used all heavy cream and no flour, I reduced it a bit. Fresh grated romano, asiago, and reggiano. Loved it and will add more spinach next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Our family enjoyed this soup tremendously. I purchased the frozen (store brand) cheese tortellinis. I added to the recipe a pound of sweet italian loose sausage and one chopped onion. Sauteed both until browned and drained off fat. I then added a quart of canned tomatoes I canned myself instead of amount of diced tomatoes indicated in the recipe, and 2/3 of a bag of refrigerated spinach located with other salad kits. I used a cup a heavy cream and 1/2 cup of 2% milk. That was because I did not want to waste what was left in the heavy cream container. It turned out wonderful. I am anxious to make this again and have it in the fridge to eat during the week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE5474

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Wonderful meal. Perfect for a fall evening. The whole family enjoyed it! I made a few modifications… Used 20oz tortellini Plain diced tomatoes A load of fresh spinach (>2 cups) 2 tsp of garlic About a 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States