Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Pretty basic tomato cream pasta. Kids ate it, added red pepper flakes to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Was wonderful. Husband finished everything. Served with a side of french bread. Made a few changes as others have done. Used 2 cups Spinach and doubled the amount of garlic and cheese. Added mushrooms as well. Used just plain diced tomatoes as I didn't have any other. Tasted just like what we have ordered at Italian restaurants. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
5 star just the way it is. Variences to this recipe should be tried to custom make it to your family's preferences. I made it this time by sautéing Italian sausages removed from casings with onion and garlic. No need for salt/pepper depending on your meat choice. I then added a 28 oz can of San Marano whole tomatoes which I broke up in the pan. (I was told by an Italian chef to never use canned diced tomatoes because exposing the tomatoes to a blade before canning reduces the quality and taste). I brought this to a boil. When the tortellini was almost done, I added 3/4 cup heavy cream ( no need to thicken) plus a whole bunch of kale chopped and 12 large fresh basil leaves chopped from my garden as well as the Parmesan cheese. Spinach is just as good but I ran out of it. When the kale and basil were just wilted, I used a slotted spoon to put the tortellini right into the sauce. I took It off the burner, covered it for 5 minutes to let it all blend. Healthy, delicious, and definitely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I love this! I did add more cream and instead of the diced tomatoes with garlic and onion, I used diced tomatoes with freshly minced garlic and onion. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShanYoung
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Oh my goodness I am eating it right now with some French bread for dipping...AMAZING!! And so easy! Thank u so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this for dinner and it was great. Added cooked chicken sausage and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is just great and has become a bi-weekly meal in our home. I have made this with the tortellini and it's delicious but I once made it with five cheese ravioli and it's even better! I only use ravioli now. I also omit the heavy cream. I've actually never used it since I started making this recipe and I really like it so I'm just the heavy cream just adds more delicious calories. But hey, can't miss what you've never had right? This is a must make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My husband did notice the lack of meat at dinner, but it didn't seem to hinder his enjoyment of this meal. I doubled the spinach, and that didn't seem to bother him either. Double score! Used 1 1/2 cups whole milk instead of milk/cream combo. Although the recipe has tomatoes from a can, the sauce tasted very fresh. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for my sister's birthday dinner. We both loved it! Made according to directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe gets 5 stars for taste as well as ease. The only deviation that I made from what was given here was that I used plain fire roasted organic tomatoes and simply added more minced garlic and some powdered onion. This recipe is very simple and was a hit among my picky eaters! Try this, you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States