Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I'm by no means a cook. But this was simple quick and DELICIOUS!!! Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great! Add applewood smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made it as directed and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very good and very easy! I added a little cornstarch to thicken it up, otherwise made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Kustelega
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I couldn't really give this 5 stars only because I deviated from the recipe quite a bit.. but the end result was delcious. I omitted the spinach because hubs doesn't like anything green (hahaha) I added some chunks of cooked chicken breast and added ricotta cheese... this was a last min decision as I had some in the fridge that needed used. Here's how I did it... i cut and cooked my chicken breasts with Fresh chopped onion, and garlic, salt/pepper. I drained the bit of juice the chicken made then added the tomatoes and garlic ect. I simmered the tomato mixture and added the ricotta cheese at the last minute. I only added a couple tbsp of cream because truly the ricotta worked well to thicken it up on its own. After that I drained the tortellini and coated in the sauce. It was great! If you like spinach I'd add that too because I think that would send it over the top but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kustelega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Love this recepie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
this dish I wonderful and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This dish was excellent! The only change I made was adding sweet Italian chicken sausage. The sauce was so good. My husband and kids went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Just made this tonight and I really enjoyed it. I did make some changes to make it a bit more healthy, though. I added boneless chicken breast, mushrooms, used 1 1/2 cups of 2% milk to replace the whole milk and heavy cream (1 tbsp of cornstarch to thicken) and deglazed the pan with Marsala wine for additional flavor. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was absolutely the best, I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose because I didn't have any on hand, but that didn't make a difference. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States