Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. I used 1.5 c. milk and left out the heavy cream and it still tasted great. I also added crushed red pepper flakes which gave it an excellent kick. You could definitely use the sauce with any kind of pasta and it would be great if you don't have tortellini on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this and it was awesome! The only thing I changed was I added 2 cans petite dices tomatoes and I also added baby portobello mushrooms and more spinach. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OH MY GOSH - my husband and I loved this. Very creamy, but light. It was very easy and quick and tasted like it came out of an Italian restaurant! Make this - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is awesome! I hate to change a recipe the first time I make it, but I had to work with what I had on hand. I'm sick and needed something quick and easy to make for the kids for dinner, something that didn't need any kind of meat, and this was perfect! I didn't have spinach or parmesan, and only regular plain diced tomatoes. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I put some dried minced onion and some refrigerated fresh minced garlic in the sauce to make up for the tomatoes. Instead of parmesan, I put shredded mozzarella in the sauce. I served it with another sprinkle of different shredded cheeses I had in the fridge. It looked beautiful and tasted restaurant worthy! It was very creamy with a gorgeous color, and since I only had an 8oz bag of tortellini there was plenty of sauce. The sauce had the perfect thickness. This looked and tasted like something I slaved over all day, yet it was all done in about 20 minutes, start to finish. The kids gobbled it up, and they are picky. I will make this again, but this time I'm going to follow the recipe to a T, I'm sure it will be delicious with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My 5 year old liked this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ayele
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used meat tortellini instead of cheese tortellini, it is a very easy receipe and really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe! It's very easy and simple to make. I'm definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juliegd
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was great! I changed it up a bit and used fresh tomatoes and added red pepper flakes. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 920) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States