Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Added mushrooms and more flour to thicken sauce. It's a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is not only super duper easy but it's absolutely delicious. I crumbled up some sweet Italian chicken sausage and more than doubled the spinach, but those were the only changes. It was a big hit with the family. We all ate until we hurt ourselves and then the mister squirreled some away for lunch later in the week. I have a feeling I'll be making this one many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe, but the second time I made it, I used frozen spinach, I doubled the amount of spinach, and I added three chicken and spinach sausages. Next time, I'll add more sausage and maybe some fresh tomatoes-- it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the diced tomatoes with onions and garlic on hand, so I used a plain can of diced tomatoes and added in 1/8 teaspoon onion powder and used 4 cloves of garlic. Next time I would use 5 or more cloves. I followed the recipe exactly for the remaining ingredients - a very satisfying meal that tasted like I spent a lot more time in the kitchen cooking it than I actually did! It is definitely a quick and easy meal. This would also be great if you changed up the pasta - my kids are not huge fans of tortellini so next time I might try penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My husband loved this! He said it tasted just like a dish from an italian restaurant. The only thing I changed was I used broccoli instaed of spinich. I'm so glad I found this..its in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used mild rotel and frozen spinach cooked to thaw. Substituted 1 cup half and half and 1/2 cup milk. If you like a little heat give it a try. Best dish I've made in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've made this twice and the only change I made was to double the sauce recipe. Very tasty and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Made this for my family and they all loved it! However I did add a little bit of extra garlic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Pretty basic tomato cream pasta. Kids ate it, added red pepper flakes to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight. Was wonderful. Husband finished everything. Served with a side of french bread. Made a few changes as others have done. Used 2 cups Spinach and doubled the amount of garlic and cheese. Added mushrooms as well. Used just plain diced tomatoes as I didn't have any other. Tasted just like what we have ordered at Italian restaurants. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States