Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I am loving this sauce. It is fun and easy to make and tastes delicious! I have made variations using roma tomatoes, canned tomatoes, and garden fresh yellow grape tomatoes. All turned out well, but the fresher the tomatoes, the happier I have been with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
My family was not a fan of this recipe, something seemed off to us. I made it exactly as written except I used fresh basil instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwaine's World
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Loved it! I had skim milk and fresh basil on hand, but they were the only substitutions I made. I did cook and dice some shrimp, and added a little extra spinach. While cooking I realized mushrooms would be a perfect addition. I will make this often, with multiple proteins! It is a great base, and could be a complete meal if necessary, but it sounds like any meat would be delicious in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwaine's World

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is really good. I didn't change a thing except for adding salt to taste on our own plates. But it was easy to make and delicious. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Loved this! I didn't have tomatoes with onion and garlic. Just with garlic basil and oregano. I sauteed some chopped onion in the pan first. I also added about a pound of hot sausage removed casings and crumbled them in the pan with the onion. I also added more than double of garlic it called for. And didn't add the spinach until about two minutes before I added the tortellini. Also added almost another can of tomatoes. I used 20 oz bag of tortellini. And used more cheese. And increased the milk and cream just a little bit. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very good. I didn't have cream so used milk and cornstarch. Suggest adding the spinach before end. Will definitely make again. Next time I will add mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe has easily become a family favorite it's so good. The recipe is really easy and quick to make. I followed the directions except I added more spinach than what it calls for and I added some freshly chopped mushrooms, and it came out perfectly. By far one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I loved it! I did add Italian shredded cheese to the sauce. My family and I were really pleased! I love this app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I added sausage and extra spinach, but definitely worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Yelardy
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I'm not much of a cook, but I made this for my roommate & boyfriend & they both enjoyed it!! & it was super easy! I used frozen tortellini & it worked fine. I also added more Parmesan because I LOVE cheese & a little more spinach. I also added the diced chicken that another user suggested. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Yelardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States