Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing! I make this for my mother all the time, and she loves it. Comes together quickly and doesn't require much clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome. I only did a minor change of adding chopped onion and garlic. The only danger with this recipe is of eating too much of it, e.g., Yesterday I had it for dinner, a snack, and then breakfast this morning. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Lockett
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe tonight for my mom and I and it is AMAZING! The sauce smells like something you'd get at an expensive Italian restaurant. I used tri-color tortellini in ours and it only took maybe ten minutes. Only five to cook the tortellini and maybe another five at most for the sauce. The only thing I did different from the recipe is turn up the heat before allowing it to simmer. I turned it up until it boiled and then turned it back down. Anyways! This is super good and I can't wait to fix this for my husband when he gets home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wonderful! I will definitely be making this again. As some suggested, I added shrimp and mushrooms. Used a 20 oz pkg of frozen cheese tortellini. Tasted like a dish from an expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was SO good! I've made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe, but with lower-fat options (skim milk, etc). The second time I got creative! I swapped fresh tomatoes for the canned, diced Brussels Sprouts for the spinach, added a teensy bit of pesto to the sauce, then I threw it all in a baking dish, topped with mozzarella and baked it till brown. It. Was. Amazing. I added a picture of the baked version :) This will now be a staple at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and so does my family. I add sun dried tomatoes and bell peppers to it. And nothing beats a little fresh basil to enhance the flavor. Love it each time! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love it just as is wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msnicky67
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made this for my pasta loving son. Real easy and quick but very tasty and filling. I didn't change a thing! I will keep this on my list of quick fixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My family loves this (one is a picky 10 year old)! I add chicken and serve with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States