Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this like 5 times already & it's a hit!! Super rich and creamy. Only thing I changed was by adding chicken and omitting the parmesan cheese. Just so anyone who really doesn't like too much of a cheese flavor could their own amount. But over all one of the best recipes I've ever decided to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing! It was soooo delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Added some onion powder and a bit of cayenne pepper for some kick, but I fancy spicy foods. Definitely on my list to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this recently and really liked it. Didn't have diced tomatoes with garlic and onion so just sautéed some onion and garlic before adding the tomatoes. Next time I may use less milk/cream mixture and will use fresh basil, but it was great and saved well too. A very elegant looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Kay
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was very good. I added chopped onions. Cooked till tender added garlic than the tomatoes and other ingredients. It was delicious. My family doesn't like tomatoes and they enjoyed every bite of this. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Pretty good for a quick weekday meal. My diced tomatoes didn't have the garlic and onion, so I sautéed them in olive oil before adding the tomatoes. Next time I'll try it with the right tomatoes to see if I can save a step. I used regular milk and 1 tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken. The kids liked it and it was an easy way to sneak in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe, easy to make and tasty. Think about adding olive oil or butter, otherwise is a little dry. Preferentially the first step, and then add the tomatoes and stir fry for a couple of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delish. I used a can of petite cut tomatoes, fresh basil, and also baked I baked one large boneless skinless chicken breast rubbed with salt, pepper and cayenne then added pieces of that to the pasta. Spiced it up a bit. I would say, make more sauce though if you're adding additional things to this dish. Otherwise, I followed this exactly and was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Thank you, but I did not care for this :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Was amazing even
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States