Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was AMAZING and my son even loved it. He doesn't like ANYTHING with sauce or veggies but devoured this quickly. Extra garlic was my only change. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grungie
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used whole wheat tortellini and mixed 1/2 cup milk with 1 cup half n half (and the flour) since that is all I had. I also used rosemary instead of basil. It was quite good and I will make again but I will probably use less of the cream mixture. Oh - I also salted my pasta water and poured a little bit of the starchy water in the sauce - a little trick from Rachel Ray recommended for all pasta sauces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I thought this recipie was great! Everyone loved it, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I was looking to change it up a little bit for dinner and this did the trick! It was very filling. I used meat tortellini to get some protein out of the meal and used more than double the amount of spinach the recipe called for. While it was good, it was also bland. Some cayenne pepper and a little more salt did the trick. Served it with heated up Italian bread for dipping in the extra sauce I made. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is good but I just think the tortellini is dry. The rest of the reciepe works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Family loved it! Used fresh basil instead of dried and added a bit of breakfast turkey sausage. Consistency of sauce and flavor were great! Will definitely do this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dani
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (except for adding some mozzerella to the sauce and a bit more spinach) and it turned out amazing! So good and creamy. I'm a beginner and this took no time at all. Great recipe I can't wait to make again and again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Nice and easy- next time I'll try this with roasted red peppers in place of the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is good but does not make enough for the suggested amount of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by faz
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very yum recipe. Had to add a bit meat but otherwise it was really easy and yum. We got few fussy eaters so this was a good combo and all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States