Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I was really disappointed with this. Not only was it bland (despite adding extra garlic), but it also had a strange after-taste to it that I found unpleasant. Also, the mixture of the canned tomatoes with the milk and cream gave it a strange pink/salmon color, which was a bit off-putting. The color didn't bother me too much, but because of it, it's not something that I would serve for company even if it did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My family loves this meal and it is so easy to make. It reminds me of something we would get at a Italian restaurant and pay lots to eat. I do dice and add chicken. It makes it even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Added mushrooms and more flour to thicken sauce. It's a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe is not only super duper easy but it's absolutely delicious. I crumbled up some sweet Italian chicken sausage and more than doubled the spinach, but those were the only changes. It was a big hit with the family. We all ate until we hurt ourselves and then the mister squirreled some away for lunch later in the week. I have a feeling I'll be making this one many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe, but after making it the first time, I did change it slightly. I like to add at least three chicken, spinach and garlic sausage links, double the spinach (to two cups) and add another can of petite diced tomatoes that I drained. I find that frozen spinach works just fine-- I just thaw it in the microwave and use paper towels to take out the extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have the diced tomatoes with onions and garlic on hand, so I used a plain can of diced tomatoes and added in 1/8 teaspoon onion powder and used 4 cloves of garlic. Next time I would use 5 or more cloves. I followed the recipe exactly for the remaining ingredients - a very satisfying meal that tasted like I spent a lot more time in the kitchen cooking it than I actually did! It is definitely a quick and easy meal. This would also be great if you changed up the pasta - my kids are not huge fans of tortellini so next time I might try penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My husband loved this! He said it tasted just like a dish from an italian restaurant. The only thing I changed was I used broccoli instaed of spinich. I'm so glad I found this..its in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used mild rotel and frozen spinach cooked to thaw. Substituted 1 cup half and half and 1/2 cup milk. If you like a little heat give it a try. Best dish I've made in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've made this twice and the only change I made was to double the sauce recipe. Very tasty and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Pretty basic tomato cream pasta. Kids ate it, added red pepper flakes to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States