Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We made this tonight and everyone loved it! We added chicken just to have some protein. The whole family said it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherd
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy! Added chicken sautéed in olive oil and garlic! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
YUM!!! This was so easy to make, and everyone loved it. This will be made again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good! I used more tortellini than the recipe called for. I also used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes & Half & Half instead of milk & heavy cream. I used a whole bag of baby spinach because my family are spinach lovers & because it cooks down so much. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is ORGASMIC! So good, anyone and everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. Thought it was really tasty and convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I love love LOVE this recipe!!!! It was a great starting point and the sauce comes out perfect. My husband is a major carnivore so I added hot Italian sausage, red bell peppers and onions but other than added a few extras I do everything to the T. I have to say AGAIN that I love this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was soo good, it's a keeper! I did add more garlic, 3 cloves, a bit more basil and used straight 2% milk. You need to add the parmesan cheese, the good stuff! I wouldn't change a think in this recipe, great as is. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I liked it, although a bit more spice - maybe a small bit of red chili flakes - would help. The tomatoes are a bit large and "canned" tasting, so I will next use petite-cut tomatoes or crushed tomatoes or use fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love tortellini and spinach but this was awful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States