Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this for dinner and it was great. Added cooked chicken sausage and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is just great and has become a bi-weekly meal in our home. I have made this with the tortellini and it's delicious but I once made it with five cheese ravioli and it's even better! I only use ravioli now. I also omit the heavy cream. I've actually never used it since I started making this recipe and I really like it so I'm just the heavy cream just adds more delicious calories. But hey, can't miss what you've never had right? This is a must make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My husband did notice the lack of meat at dinner, but it didn't seem to hinder his enjoyment of this meal. I doubled the spinach, and that didn't seem to bother him either. Double score! Used 1 1/2 cups whole milk instead of milk/cream combo. Although the recipe has tomatoes from a can, the sauce tasted very fresh. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this for my sister's birthday dinner. We both loved it! Made according to directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe gets 5 stars for taste as well as ease. The only deviation that I made from what was given here was that I used plain fire roasted organic tomatoes and simply added more minced garlic and some powdered onion. This recipe is very simple and was a hit among my picky eaters! Try this, you wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. I used 1.5 c. milk and left out the heavy cream and it still tasted great. I also added crushed red pepper flakes which gave it an excellent kick. You could definitely use the sauce with any kind of pasta and it would be great if you don't have tortellini on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this and it was awesome! The only thing I changed was I added 2 cans petite dices tomatoes and I also added baby portobello mushrooms and more spinach. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OH MY GOSH - my husband and I loved this. Very creamy, but light. It was very easy and quick and tasted like it came out of an Italian restaurant! Make this - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is awesome! I hate to change a recipe the first time I make it, but I had to work with what I had on hand. I'm sick and needed something quick and easy to make for the kids for dinner, something that didn't need any kind of meat, and this was perfect! I didn't have spinach or parmesan, and only regular plain diced tomatoes. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I put some dried minced onion and some refrigerated fresh minced garlic in the sauce to make up for the tomatoes. Instead of parmesan, I put shredded mozzarella in the sauce. I served it with another sprinkle of different shredded cheeses I had in the fridge. It looked beautiful and tasted restaurant worthy! It was very creamy with a gorgeous color, and since I only had an 8oz bag of tortellini there was plenty of sauce. The sauce had the perfect thickness. This looked and tasted like something I slaved over all day, yet it was all done in about 20 minutes, start to finish. The kids gobbled it up, and they are picky. I will make this again, but this time I'm going to follow the recipe to a T, I'm sure it will be delicious with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States