Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsugarbuns615

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Lockett
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this recipe tonight for my mom and I and it is AMAZING! The sauce smells like something you'd get at an expensive Italian restaurant. I used tri-color tortellini in ours and it only took maybe ten minutes. Only five to cook the tortellini and maybe another five at most for the sauce. The only thing I did different from the recipe is turn up the heat before allowing it to simmer. I turned it up until it boiled and then turned it back down. Anyways! This is super good and I can't wait to fix this for my husband when he gets home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wonderful! I will definitely be making this again. As some suggested, I added shrimp and mushrooms. Used a 20 oz pkg of frozen cheese tortellini. Tasted like a dish from an expensive restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was SO good! I've made it twice. The first time I followed the recipe, but with lower-fat options (skim milk, etc). The second time I got creative! I swapped fresh tomatoes for the canned, diced Brussels Sprouts for the spinach, added a teensy bit of pesto to the sauce, then I threw it all in a baking dish, topped with mozzarella and baked it till brown. It. Was. Amazing. I added a picture of the baked version :) This will now be a staple at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and so does my family. I add sun dried tomatoes and bell peppers to it. And nothing beats a little fresh basil to enhance the flavor. Love it each time! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love it just as is wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msnicky67
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made this for my pasta loving son. Real easy and quick but very tasty and filling. I didn't change a thing! I will keep this on my list of quick fixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is so delicious and easy and quick! The original recipe is amazing itself, but I've also sauteed about 5 premium thick cut bacon slices, peas, and mushrooms and it was great too, just to mix it up a bit. Saute the bacon with no oil, remove and drain. Add the mushrooms and a little butter to the bacon grease then add garlic, spinach, etc and follow recipe as usual. I just added frozen peas at the end to warm. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Amazing!!! Very simple as well! I added cut up pieces of boneless chicken breast which enhanced a already perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmateurChefMomOf3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great Flavor!! It was a little runny so as people mentioned in reviews I added a little cornstarch. My kiddos loved it and that's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States