Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Awesome dish! I had trouble finding tomatoes with garlic and onion, so I got tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano. My family loved it with salad and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Delicious. I didn't use the spinach since I didn't have any . I also just used fresh basil instead of the dry & added garlic salt and it was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria Inoscencio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This was delicious! The sauce was a little heavy, so next time I'd lighten it up a little & do more milk & less cream. I added fresh garlic, onions & tomatoes instead of canned. I also added feta cheese. My kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I added some red hot chili peppers and more cheese. I loved it and so did my boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made this last night for my fiance. We were blown away by how great it turned out. I followed the recipe exactly, and cooked up some ground pork sausage to add at the end. We'll definitely be making this again soon. Next time though I want to add some mushrooms and maybe stew up some fresh tomatoes instead of using the canned, and I think it would be phenomenal with some sort of slow cooked beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I used fresh garlic (2 cloves, minced) and fresh basil from my herb garden and this was delicious!! To lighten it up a bit (just personal preference) I skipped the heavy cream and used all Almond Milk and oh yes, this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Was super easy and quick! Found it slightly bland so some added some extra salt. It also made a lot of sauce..... Extra tortellini would be helpful or slightly less cream and milk. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe full of flavor. I added a few diced fresh cherry tomatoes and will try with half and half next time to lower the fat. It is also delicious the next day. This one is definitely going into permanent rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
My family loved the cream-based spinach sauce (I used to make it with cream cheese). I did use frozen spinach and added ground sausage. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States