Spinach Tomato Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I'm rating it high even though I basically combined this and Creamy Spinach Tortellini by Jennifer Van77. I originally read her recipe so had it in my mind to use cream cheese and mushrooms, which I added to this recipe. I used only 8 oz. tortellini since not many were home to eat it, and 1/2 package of frozen spinach. I also added 1 tsp. salt, more garlic, minced onion, and more freshly grated Parmesan. I'm sorry for not rating the recipe as written, but anyway, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe! Will definitely use it again, although I will substitute the canned tomatoes for fresh tomatoes with garlic and olive oil as the base. I can't wait to cook this for my family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Thought it was great. The tomato and spinach sauce really makes it in my opinion. I used frozen spinach and fat free milk because that's all I had and it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. It's really easy to make but looks gourmet. This is my go to recipe for a dinner party. Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Was so delicious and easy to make. The family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We made this tonight and everyone loved it! We added chicken just to have some protein. The whole family said it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherd
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy! Added chicken sautéed in olive oil and garlic! My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
YUM!!! This was so easy to make, and everyone loved it. This will be made again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good! I used more tortellini than the recipe called for. I also used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes & Half & Half instead of milk & heavy cream. I used a whole bag of baby spinach because my family are spinach lovers & because it cooks down so much. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is ORGASMIC! So good, anyone and everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States