Spinach-Stuffed Salmon Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. My fillets were very small and thin so I sauteed the spinach with some garlic and then stirred in the rest of the ingredients and seasoned the mixture with salt and pepper before I stuffed it into the salmon, which I also seasoned with salt and pepper and topped with a little shredded parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I had no tomatoes on hand at all, so I cut up some red pepper in small rough squares, still fantastic! To stuff the fillets, I found it a lot easier to stuff little by little and stretch the fish over the stuffing. I got so much spinach in that way! No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe! It's so delicious I used chopped walnuts instead of pine nuts because I didn't have them. I also used the same stuffing for chicken and added feta. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful recipe. a little time consuming but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was really good-quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I was "hired" by my roomie to make this for his date, and until now didn't actually find the real recipe! I've fast tracked it and made this for several years with interestingly the same additions, as I see in the comments! Parmesan instead of feta if I lack the latter, a little lemon in the spinach, and forget slitting the salmon I say! I have a reliable marinade consisting of shallots/onions sauteed in butter, add white wine, dashes of tabasco, lemon, garlic, fresh ginger, s & p, tarragon, ... You're foodies! I'm sure you can figure out the proportions! I usually wing it depending on what I have. Boil it all, let it cool, marinate the fillets, and they will only take about 5 minutes to poach in the same marinade, as the lemon will have helped the process. I leave the skin in the pan and lay the fillet on top of the spinach and it's beautiful. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is an absolutely wonderful and easy recipe. Only thing I did different was to wilt the spinach before adding the remaining ingredients. For my own taste I felt I needed a sauce to compliment this dish. I used a very light cream cheese sauce with chopped chives sprinkled over top. This is a divine recipe, probably my favorite of all salmon recipes and it is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We were very pleased with this salmon recipe. I did ballpark the mixture. I made my own pesto and used fresh spinach and tomatoes instead of sun-dried simply because that is what I had on hand. It was excellent as is, but I probably will try some variations like I've read in these reviews like adding garlic and mushroom to the mix, and olive oil on top to name a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I really liked this with the added mushrooms, onions, garlic and feta cheese. Next time I would add more feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My first recipe from this website, fun (and a little messy!) to make, and it was delicious. I added more pesto, and used marinated sun-dried tomatoes, because they didn't get quite soft enough during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States