Spinach-Stuffed Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These were great! Be sure to pick pumpkins with nice-looking tops and to cut them off in one neat circle, as they are best presented with them reattached after the insides are filled. Try to buy small pumpkins that are similar in size so that they cook evenly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were a HUGE hit at our Homeschool Parents-Only Christmas party. Simple to make but looks so fancy! It did take 15-20 minutes longer to bake, though... plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great! We used swiss cheese and mozzerella, and both worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I had to cook the pumpkins longer and used 2x the cream cheese. Added in a little chicken bullion, but onion soup mix was what it needed :) and I topped them with mozzarella. Yum. My 4 year old and 1 year old DEVOURED an entire 3lb pie pumpkin + filling. Hubby said he knows what his go-to dish for potluck is now. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUMMMMY! Not only is the presentation festive and unique...the spinach is SO GOOD! I followed another review's suggestion and added an envelope of onion soup mix - and 2x the cream cheese. Thanks for a really fun, tasty, and functional idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is such a clever idea for Halloween dinner!!! The creamed spinach is almost like a soup!!! Wonderful!!! Thank you for this post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was wonderful. I used orange acorn squash (I couldn't find small sugar pumpkins) - I used creamed spinach (couldn't find frozen spinach soufle) - and Swiss cheese. The presentation was very festive, and the squash was delicious and even the skin could be eaten. I did double the cream cheese and cooked about 15 minutes longer than the recipe said. I expect to make this many times and will try with small sugar pumpkins and spinach soufle if I find them - but it couldn't have been much better!! Thanks for a great Fall recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wonderful.... the only complaint was it was way to filling! We didn't use the little pumpkins we actually took a whole pumpkin and used the bottom to cook so it took longer but it was delicious. Used the rest of the pumpkin for pie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great presentation and very delicious! Followed some other reviewers suggestions and added some onion, garlic salt, and white pepper (didn't have french onion mix on hand) to the cream cheese/spinach stuffing. Had to bake the pumpkin about 10 minutes longer than called for. Super rich, but a great appetizer! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as a dip inside the pumpkin. I added a little powdered ranch and served it with pita chips. Everyone raved about it. I omitted the Monterrey Jack topping. Next time I may add artichokes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States