Spinach-Stuffed Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These were great! Be sure to pick pumpkins with nice-looking tops and to cut them off in one neat circle, as they are best presented with them reattached after the insides are filled. Try to buy small pumpkins that are similar in size so that they cook evenly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were a HUGE hit at our Homeschool Parents-Only Christmas party. Simple to make but looks so fancy! It did take 15-20 minutes longer to bake, though... plan accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great! We used swiss cheese and mozzerella, and both worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoodcookr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was very cute, and tasted fine, but was hard to eat and scary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I stuffed a confetti squash and put this out as a pre-meal dip with crackers and celery on Thanksgiving. Everyone liked it. An easy dish with a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheldon, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was interesting. The thing I like most about it is the way it looks. I also like that it makes use of a leftover pumpkin shell, because I was able to bake the seeds and puree the innards for other recipes. The spinach is good but nothing special. This is all about the presentation, which is why I would make this again for my parents or guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthie_pee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I had to cook the pumpkins longer and used 2x the cream cheese. Added in a little chicken bullion, but onion soup mix was what it needed :) and I topped them with mozzarella. Yum. My 4 year old and 1 year old DEVOURED an entire 3lb pie pumpkin + filling. Hubby said he knows what his go-to dish for potluck is now. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUMMMMY! Not only is the presentation festive and unique...the spinach is SO GOOD! I followed another review's suggestion and added an envelope of onion soup mix - and 2x the cream cheese. Thanks for a really fun, tasty, and functional idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Good dish. I agree with the rest--presentation is fun and spinach is tasty. I used fresh spinach and made my own filling instead of the frozen spinach. Was tasty and fun. and yes, you eat the pumpkin off the sides like a cantaloupe like 2 other people asked. It's a fun dish and fairly simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is such a clever idea for Halloween dinner!!! The creamed spinach is almost like a soup!!! Wonderful!!! Thank you for this post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States