Spinach-Stuffed Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this as a dip inside the pumpkin. I added a little powdered ranch and served it with pita chips. Everyone raved about it. I omitted the Monterrey Jack topping. Next time I may add artichokes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Not that great. Pumpkins took way to long to cook. I did not care for the added cream cheese. The frozen creamed spinach would have been better on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great presentation and very delicious! Followed some other reviewers suggestions and added some onion, garlic salt, and white pepper (didn't have french onion mix on hand) to the cream cheese/spinach stuffing. Had to bake the pumpkin about 10 minutes longer than called for. Super rich, but a great appetizer! I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Wonderful.... the only complaint was it was way to filling! We didn't use the little pumpkins we actually took a whole pumpkin and used the bottom to cook so it took longer but it was delicious. Used the rest of the pumpkin for pie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was good for the first 3 bites, then it was of a texture and flavor we didn't care for. I used the 2X cream cheese and onion soup mix suggestion, and stuffed a pie pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was wonderful. I used orange acorn squash (I couldn't find small sugar pumpkins) - I used creamed spinach (couldn't find frozen spinach soufle) - and Swiss cheese. The presentation was very festive, and the squash was delicious and even the skin could be eaten. I did double the cream cheese and cooked about 15 minutes longer than the recipe said. I expect to make this many times and will try with small sugar pumpkins and spinach soufle if I find them - but it couldn't have been much better!! Thanks for a great Fall recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is such a clever idea for Halloween dinner!!! The creamed spinach is almost like a soup!!! Wonderful!!! Thank you for this post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Good dish. I agree with the rest--presentation is fun and spinach is tasty. I used fresh spinach and made my own filling instead of the frozen spinach. Was tasty and fun. and yes, you eat the pumpkin off the sides like a cantaloupe like 2 other people asked. It's a fun dish and fairly simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUMMMMY! Not only is the presentation festive and unique...the spinach is SO GOOD! I followed another review's suggestion and added an envelope of onion soup mix - and 2x the cream cheese. Thanks for a really fun, tasty, and functional idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I had to cook the pumpkins longer and used 2x the cream cheese. Added in a little chicken bullion, but onion soup mix was what it needed :) and I topped them with mozzarella. Yum. My 4 year old and 1 year old DEVOURED an entire 3lb pie pumpkin + filling. Hubby said he knows what his go-to dish for potluck is now. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States