Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
On our first date (30 years ago) my future husband firmly said - I do not eat mushrooms! Last night I prepared these and they were a huge hit! He ate every bite! Just a lesson on good things happen to those who wait (long enough). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious and simple - doesn't get any better than that! If you love Portobello mushrooms, you are sure to love this recipe. I used two large mushrooms and kept all filling ingredients the same, and this was perfect for the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Was looking for something different for meatless Monday and came across this recipe .. The family loved it including the oldest who is not a big spinach lover .. I made a few changes in leaving out the pepperoni, sauteed a little onion with the garlic and spinach in some olive oil, added the breadcrumbs to the egg and then added it to the spinach, garlic and onion mixture .. stuffed the mushroom caps and baked at 350* for about 15 min served with sauteed green beans and sliced cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Quite tasty. Me and husband were both pleasantly surprised. We had this as a main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great recipe! but what's even better...I had left over "stuffing" and mixed it with ground turkey, adding another egg, some Worcester sauce, salt and pepper to taste. Amazing turkey balls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Looved it....had to use frozen spinach all I had but drained well these were really really good I loved the pepperoni and the garlic definitely will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was quick and easy and DELICIOUS. This recipe reminded me very much of how I make oysters Rockefeller and bake them in a oyster shells. This was delicious but I think just for fun I'll try it with a jar of small oysters next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
WOW! LOVED THIS! I made a couple of changes for my taste. I used Turkey pepperoni (you would barely notice the difference). I used a slice of Mozzarella over the top at the end and no breadcrumbs (I was out). I also sauteed an onion and garlic and added the spinach to wilt for a second. We ate this as a meal- it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlehomecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was the first time I've fixed these mushrooms and I loved them and will definitely have these again soon!!! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States