Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved it. Didn't change a thing other than using bacon rather than pepperoni. Everyone else loved it too. Will definitely make it again. Thx for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
so easy and delish!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING! So easy! I have made these 5x in the last 3 weeks. They re-heat really well too so you can make/bake ahead and then refrigerate and reheat. Best advise is after you chop the fresh spinach, put it in the microwave for 45 seconds to let it wilt a little. Then mis with all the other ingredients. I also used thinly sliced Peppered Salami chopped up... so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was very good! Although I used only 1/2 the amount of spinach called for, and had to cook the mushrooms longer than and additional 10 mins, so take this into consideration when you prepare your batch. I used a combo of spinach and basil and capicola instead of pepperoni, and it came out wonderful! Better than pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These were easy, but forgettable. Lower calorie and fat than most stuffed mushrooms since no cream cheese. With the Portobello's we had, these weren't really stuffed - more like spinach piled on top. Recipe calls for a lot of spinach, had to cook half in a separate dish because it simply wouldn't fit on the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Fantastic--and got rave reviews at my last dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Spectacular! Used bacon instead of pepperoni but it was ALL good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious. I used bacon instead of pepperoni; balsamic dressing instead of Italian; and added green onions to the mix, as well as extra parmesan cheese to top them off. Hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I didn't have Italian salad dressing in the house, so I substituted olive oil. I don't think it made too much of a difference. These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Used the mid-sized mushroom caps and greek dressing as I didn't have Italian. Fresh spinach wilted in a pan with diced stems and garlic. Omitted the pepperoni. Served as a side dish and put in pita bread the next day for a sandwich with some tomato and lettuce. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States