Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
The hubby and I loved these,I used fresh spinach in ours and a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I thought it was a gteat recipe. I used both suggestions from different reviews; turkey baster to remove the juice and frozen spinach vs fresh. I thought it could use more flavor so I added some crushed reds and another clove of garlic. I also let the mushrooms rest for 5 to 10 minutes under tin foil just so things could settle down. They were still plenty hot! We used Jimmy Dean turkey sausage for the protein. I feel the pepperoni or hot italian sausage would have been a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
These were good. We all enjoyed. As a vegetarian, I omitted the meat. Thanks for sharing Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Awesome! Only adjustment was that I pre-cooked the shrooms for longer because they weren't tender enough after 10 minutes. Hubby & friend said five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KP
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Love the recipe, did not add the egg and cheese but it still turned out awesome. Substituted the pepperoni for soy meat crumbles. Get vegan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were excellent! I used medium sized portabella caps and served them as a side dish. We will definitely be eating these again! Thank you for a great recipe- I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blake.myers
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Created it the same but added full pepperonis to the top and topped it off with more fresh spinach once it was finished baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe. I have made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdiane30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made this for my DD, who is vegetarian,as substitution for turkey for christmas dinner. She loved it and as I was allowed to taste, so did I. A keeper for special events, when a vegetarian is joining us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
On our first date (30 years ago) my future husband firmly said - I do not eat mushrooms! Last night I prepared these and they were a huge hit! He ate every bite! Just a lesson on good things happen to those who wait (long enough). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States