Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent and easy. I followed others' advice and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These were tasty. I did use a 10oz box of frozen spinach instead of the fresh(what I had on hand), thawed and drained. It worked but next time I'll try the fresh. I also took the advise of the other reviews and left out the extra salt. True, it didn't need it, enough in the pepperoni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was delicious. Only reason I'm giving it a 4 is because there was a little too much salt. I'll adjust a few things next time and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very tasty as written and easy to add other items like jalepenos, green onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Oh. My. Gawd. This was fabulous. My changes: I sauteed the chopped stem with some onion and garlic, then tossed the spinach in to wilt. I think it made it more manageable. Did not even detect the pepperoni so I will probably leave it out next time although it may have been scant as I don't measure. Go light on salt. Only my second 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was totally delicious. I made it exactly as given. i served it with rice pilaf and a fruit salad. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Love love love them!! We smoked them on the grill w wood chips! It gave the cheese an awesome flavor! We also used fresh spinach. Can't wait to make them again. Next time we will try prosciutto instead of pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I thought they were delicious, but I love mushrooms. The real shocker was that my 11-year-old son who dislikes mushrooms greatly tried a bite of one and asked if he could eat the rest of it. The only tweak I will make next time is not to add more salt - I think the pepperoni and cheese are salty enough that extra salt is not needed, but that's my preference. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Added my picture. Very good appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anuraj1
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I want to say something before I review this recipe: I have never cooked in my life. Never anything more complicated than ramen noodles and Kraft macaroni and cheese. And I even messed those up by overcooking the noodles to be absolutely sure they were done. I am getting married in a month and I somehow agreed to cook dinner for my fiancee for Valentine's day. I was so worried about what I would cook. I joked that it would be fish sticks marinated in Spaghettios, but I was really nervous about making something edible. I found several recipes here and decided to go with this one. I didn't really know what I was doing, but I bought each item and set down in the kitchen to get to work. The recipe is straightforward, simple, easy enough for a novice and incredibly delicious. She was so proud of me and so impressed and it was a wonderful Valentine's Day dinner. I'm attaching a picture (but it was taken after she had already cut the portobello in half). Thank you so much to whoever created this and thank you allrecipes.com for making it so accesible. I can't believe I made something actually edible by humans, and in fact deliciously so! You made Valentine's Day awesome for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States