Spinach Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lisajoy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Was looking for something different for meatless Monday and came across this recipe .. The family loved it including the oldest who is not a big spinach lover .. I made a few changes in leaving out the pepperoni, sauteed a little onion with the garlic and spinach in some olive oil, added the breadcrumbs to the egg and then added it to the spinach, garlic and onion mixture .. stuffed the mushroom caps and baked at 350* for about 15 min served with sauteed green beans and sliced cucumbers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Quite tasty. Me and husband were both pleasantly surprised. We had this as a main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great recipe! but what's even better...I had left over "stuffing" and mixed it with ground turkey, adding another egg, some Worcester sauce, salt and pepper to taste. Amazing turkey balls!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Looved it....had to use frozen spinach all I had but drained well these were really really good I loved the pepperoni and the garlic definitely will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was quick and easy and DELICIOUS. This recipe reminded me very much of how I make oysters Rockefeller and bake them in a oyster shells. This was delicious but I think just for fun I'll try it with a jar of small oysters next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
WOW! LOVED THIS! I made a couple of changes for my taste. I used Turkey pepperoni (you would barely notice the difference). I used a slice of Mozzarella over the top at the end and no breadcrumbs (I was out). I also sauteed an onion and garlic and added the spinach to wilt for a second. We ate this as a meal- it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlehomecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was the first time I've fixed these mushrooms and I loved them and will definitely have these again soon!!! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These were AMAZING! Loved every bite and so did my picky husband! The only thing I changed was the pepperoni...I used cooked bacon instead, because I had it leftover from another recipe. I also used chopped onion and did not sauté it first. It was perfect, and the flavors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So yummy!!! Rich mix of flavors! I'm going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States