Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made a little change and used smoked gouda to give it a little change in the taste. Got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great aeesy chppetizer. Everyone loved them. Great taste and the Gouda made them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Amazing! I ate them like mentos..just kept popping them in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made this for a small get together. Big hit, went great with red wine. I had never made stuffed mushrooms, so I thought it was a bit time consuming cleaning the darn things, so I only did about 20. That's just me, not a reflection on the recipe. Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good and surprisingly easy! I ate most of them before they hit the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe, came out perfect the first time and that doesn't happen very often in my kitchen. The only change I made was I didn't precook the shrooms. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made these on thanksgiving and am looking forward to making them again for Christmas! My husband and his family also agreed these were the best stuffed mushrooms! They are addictive, my husband actually ran to the store on thanksgiving for me to make a second batch. This recipe is a keeper, the only change I made was I cooked fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Outstanding. I made these for a family gathering and they were gobbled up. I added some cream cheese to the mix just because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I tweaked this a little based on what I had available and personal taste, but it turned out fantastic. I didn't have Gouda, so I substituted Asiago. I doubled the garlic and added 2 oz cream cheese because I knew I wanted mine to be very cheesy and one review mentioned they were dry. When I filled the mushrooms, I brushed a bit of melted butter over the mix before I sprinkled on the final Parmesan. I actually had a little filling leftover, so I'm stuffing a couple portobellas for dinner tonight that I will serve with pasta and red sauce like a "stuffed portobello parmesan" The whole tray of these mushrooms disappeared in no time at the potluck. You'll be so glad you made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had part of a package of mushrooms to use up (8 mushrooms) and a couple handfuls of fresh spinach so I halved the recipe. I quickly sauteed the spinach and then mixed in the remaining ingredients. I used mozzarella, parmesan and rosemary asiago cheese (didn't have gouda). I've never mixed an egg in mushroom stuffing before and I was skeptical but they are good! I didn't sprinkle the additional cheese over the top - seemed like overkill to me. I also used seasoned Panko bread crumbs instead of regular. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States