Spinach Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made this for a small get together. Big hit, went great with red wine. I had never made stuffed mushrooms, so I thought it was a bit time consuming cleaning the darn things, so I only did about 20. That's just me, not a reflection on the recipe. Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made a little change and used smoked gouda to give it a little change in the taste. Got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe did not turn out well for me. I must have done something wrong, since all 4 reviews before mine were very positive. My stuffed mushrooms came out dry, and the flavor was bland. I also detected a slight fishy taste, which is common in frozen spinach. I will not make this again, but for those who want to try this, I would recommend using fresh spinach (sauteed & chopped). Also, try drizzling with a little olive oil if it comes out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great aeesy chppetizer. Everyone loved them. Great taste and the Gouda made them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good and surprisingly easy! I ate most of them before they hit the table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I tweaked this a little based on what I had available and personal taste, but it turned out fantastic. I didn't have Gouda, so I substituted Asiago. I doubled the garlic and added 2 oz cream cheese because I knew I wanted mine to be very cheesy and one review mentioned they were dry. When I filled the mushrooms, I brushed a bit of melted butter over the mix before I sprinkled on the final Parmesan. I actually had a little filling leftover, so I'm stuffing a couple portobellas for dinner tonight that I will serve with pasta and red sauce like a "stuffed portobello parmesan" The whole tray of these mushrooms disappeared in no time at the potluck. You'll be so glad you made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had part of a package of mushrooms to use up (8 mushrooms) and a couple handfuls of fresh spinach so I halved the recipe. I quickly sauteed the spinach and then mixed in the remaining ingredients. I used mozzarella, parmesan and rosemary asiago cheese (didn't have gouda). I've never mixed an egg in mushroom stuffing before and I was skeptical but they are good! I didn't sprinkle the additional cheese over the top - seemed like overkill to me. I also used seasoned Panko bread crumbs instead of regular. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Amazing! I ate them like mentos..just kept popping them in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Outstanding. I made these for a family gathering and they were gobbled up. I added some cream cheese to the mix just because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These were ok but pretty dry. If I made them again, I'd drizzle them w/garlic butter before the 2nd bake & maybe top them w/more cheese. Just felt they needed more humph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States