Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was very tasty I made it tonight. I added 1 minced garlic clove while sauteing the mushrooms. We just put salt and pepper on the fish and basted with olive oil and BBQed. Everyone loved it, it could have come from a restaurant. Defintely converting to fish lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I doubled this recipe and made a few small changes. I sautéed the mushrooms in 2tbs butter with 1tbs minced garlic. I used frozen spinach (measured out on my kitchen scale to 16 oz), thawed and pressed. I used a couple handfuls of Feta. I sprinkled Ms. Dash Lemon Pepper seasoning over the top of the rolls. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
THIS WAS WONDERFUL. My family love love love loved this. Yes, it did fall apart. Actually, only one of them fell apart. Anyway, even that was was delicious! I am DEFINITELY going to make this agin for my family. 5 stars, if I could give 10, I would. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxprettygirlxx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
sprinkle fish with salt, pepper, garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yum Yum! I used frozen spinach and canned mushrooms... because I'm a busy man. I also used reduced fat Feta. I had difficulty finding fillets big enough to roll so some of them I kept open faced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brando79az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved this! Didn't have feta, so used crumbled blue cheese (roughly half as much cheese as in recipe). Added chopped garlic to the saute, as well as smoked paprika, salt and pepper, and just enough cayenne pepper to prop up the paprika. Topped the rolled flounder with extra spinach-mushroom stuffing. Roasted at 400 till cooked through and lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was easy and fun. Here's what I did. First I put a cup or 2 of frozen spinach in the frying pan. I poured a little white wine on it and added some water too just until it was defrosted. No mushrooms. I seasoned it with garlic salt, adobe seasoning, little lemon juice, little salt then added enough feta cheese to cover the top of the spinach. Heat that a little bit. Take the flounder and put in the stuffing mixture and roll as directed. Sprinkle w/olive oil, lemon juice and paprika. It looks wonderful and a great flavor!! I took the extra spinach and put it in the middle of the three flounder rolls. If you like feta cheese,you will like this! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
After reading all reviews you need to add to recipe for extra flavor- so I added to stuffing mix: crumbled blue cheese, parm, greek olives,garlic, spring onions, white wine, mix of fresh mushroom and spinach. Then for the fish i seasoned w/ sea salt, basil, lemon pepper, garlic salt and italian spices. I dreaged fish in same baking dish w/ spices& fresh lemon instead of H20 for baking. It was great full of flavor-Rolled them topped w/ bread crumbs. Baked longer too 30 minutes. The only thing I would cut back little on salt since Olives brought extra salt flavor once cooked.. yum would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I prepared it as the recipe states. I had higher expectations than I should have. I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper and expected the spinach and mushrooms to do the rest. It was bland. Definitely needs more seasoning. I like the concept and it was easy to fix. I will try with lemon pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
added lemon pepper to fish, used lemon juice instead of water, topped with paprika. Could add more seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States