Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
After following suggestions in other reviews, I made this tonight and it was FANTASTIC! ( I gave it 4 stars, since I made a few changes.) Used one TBS EVOO and one TBS unsalted butter when I sauteed the mushrooms and garlic. Used the recommended 1/2 cup feta (a MUST!). My hubby mentioned this would also be great if we added bacon (cooked and chopped) to the filling. Instead of "rollups", I placed one flounder filet in PAM sprayed baking dish, topped with the "filling", then topped with second flounder filet and seasoned with Lemon Pepper. Baked for full 30 minutes. MAGNIFIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I substituted red snapper for the flounder and added 4 gloves of garlic (I also used a feta in garlic oil...we're a little garlic crazy in my house!) as well as used more mushrooms than the recipe called for. It was really tasty. My boyfriend was amazed at how healthy the meal is too (fish, lots of veggies, no butter and very little oil). It was really simple to make as well! I will definitely use this recipe again, and it will be great for stuffed chicken as well. Love recipes like this! They are so versatile AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P. Ayvazian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was a simple recipe that yields a very tasty way to serve flounder! It takes very little time (especially if you buy pre-sliced mushrooms) and looks very good when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Not bad, not great... not really sure how else to review LoL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Looked very impressive! Quite good, but could have used a bit more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I included the additions suggested by other revieweers and this came out SO good! I was skeptical considering how simple and so few ingredients. I strained the mushroom/spinch mixture, sprinkled the fish with garlic powder and lemon...covered with bread crumbs and lemon before baking. the feta was so good in this. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was simple and delicious. It came together perfectly and cooked without any problems. The only change I made was to add a touch of parsley and tarragon before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDEVLIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! Fabulous without any changes except a little extra feta. We have used flounder, halibut, cod, and sole. Any white fish work. If the fish is too hard to roll, just put the stuffing between two fillets and bake flat. Ours have never been mushy as some reviewers say, but the firmer fish is probably best. Season the fish and/or stuffing any way you like - breading is nice, but not necessary - add wine or use butter instead of cooking spray- it doesn't really matter - always delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good and healthy! I used Tilapia and seasoned it with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb first. Absolutely wonderful and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States