Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I substituted flounder for tilapia and seasoned the fish with tomato and basil. I also used a tomato and basil feta for more flavor. When I was finished I topped it with just a little bit of finely shredded mozzarella to hold it together. All in all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I baked the flounder as instructed but placed the spinach, mushrooms and feta on top of the fillets with a slice of tomato on the side. My wife lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
4 stars as written and 5 stars with my mods. I added garlic, red bell peppers and sauteed onions. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I like lemon pepper seasonings on the fish and fat free feta. Great dish and healthy as well as satisfying! The flounder was the best fish. Sole also would work.Forget the talipa mentioned in another review as it is much higher in fatty acids. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Not bad, but quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I actually tried a variation on this recipe, I added tomato topped it with breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese. It's a delightful variation on this already very good recipe. For more variations on some classic recipes go to www.pantryexperiment.wordpress.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious. I substituted the feta for gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I not really enjoy this recipe. It was ok but the fish tasted very bland even with the spices recomended. I even cooked it in lemon juice instead of with water but it created an odd soapy taste. The spinach,mushroom, and feta mix sauted with the garlic tasted very good but the fish ruined the taste of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
We loved it. I sauteed the mushrooms in olive oil with garlic, added more cheese, seasoned the fish with Webers lemon seasing for fish, and and threw some fresh sliced banana peppers from my garden on it just before serving before serving. Hubby and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was a really good base recipe. It needs more feta, I used about 3 ounces. I sauteed an onion and a little garlic with the mushrooms. I marinated my filets in a bit of fresh squeezed lemon juice, garlic, and salt and pepper for about 2 hours before I prepped. I also used lemon juice in the pan instead of water as suggested by another reviewer. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Budge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States