Spinach-Stuffed Flounder with Mushrooms and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I included the additions suggested by other revieweers and this came out SO good! I was skeptical considering how simple and so few ingredients. I strained the mushroom/spinch mixture, sprinkled the fish with garlic powder and lemon...covered with bread crumbs and lemon before baking. the feta was so good in this. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This recipe was simple and delicious. It came together perfectly and cooked without any problems. The only change I made was to add a touch of parsley and tarragon before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDEVLIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! Fabulous without any changes except a little extra feta. We have used flounder, halibut, cod, and sole. Any white fish work. If the fish is too hard to roll, just put the stuffing between two fillets and bake flat. Ours have never been mushy as some reviewers say, but the firmer fish is probably best. Season the fish and/or stuffing any way you like - breading is nice, but not necessary - add wine or use butter instead of cooking spray- it doesn't really matter - always delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good and healthy! I used Tilapia and seasoned it with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb first. Absolutely wonderful and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
absolutely delicious. I do not normally bake fish as I tend to go toward frying or grilling it. This recipe was delicious and easy! (Quick too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Pretty good, with modifications suggested by other reviewers: butter added for sauteing the vegetables, and more cheese. But I also had one roll turn mushy and my husband suggested (after I mentioned the cautions in earlier reviews) just always buying one extra fillet on the assumption that one would be bad. We liked the recipe enough to keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Didn't add water. Added chopped garlic. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Okay, I followed directions and wound up with fish mush. I'll have to pass on this one in the future. Maybe my flounder was too thin? No idea here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
YUM, YUM, YUM! I did make a few changes. One change I made was to use lemon juice instead of water. I omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them. I also used talapia because that was all I had on hand. I served this with Feta and Greek Basil couscous and steamed broccoli. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was yummy! I added garlic to the vegetables to add more favor and I doubled the amount of feta cheese. Not only did it taste great, it was a very easy meal to fix! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States